Electric Ballroom

  • Music
  • Music venues
0 Love It
© Charles Yarnold
Camden Town

Located right next door to Camden Town tube station, the Ballroom is still dining out on its (admittedly impressive) history, hosting as it has gigs by the likes of The Smiths, U2, The Clash, Red Hot Chili Peppers and Hüsker Dü. The immediate threat of closure to allow the rebuilding of the underground station has been lifted due to that proposal's initial rejection (although wrangling is ongoing) and this, coupled with a welcome major refit of the interior has revitalised the venue. Gigs run the stylistic gamut, while regular club nights on Friday and Saturday roll on until the small hours and the vast space is taken over by an indoor market/café at weekends.

Venue name: Electric Ballroom
Address: 184 Camden High St
Transport: Tube: Camden Town

Pick a date

  • Walks and tours Tuesday October 6 2015 - Friday November 27 2015
    Read more
  • Saturday October 10 2015
    Read more
  • Pop and rock Tuesday October 20 2015
    Read more
  • Friday October 23 2015
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Wednesday October 28 2015
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Friday October 30 2015
    Read more
  • Rap, hip hop and R&B Thursday November 5 2015
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Friday November 6 2015
    Read more
  • Sunday November 8 2015
    Read more
  • Folk, country and blues Wednesday November 11 2015
    Read more
  • Show more
1 person listening