Electric Brixton

0 Love It

After a £1m refit, former rave palace The Fridge reopened in 2011 as Electric Brixton. The converted cinema building has a capacity of 1,700 for club events and 1,500 for live shows, a size which – according to its new owner – fills the gap left by the closures of the Hammersmith Palais and the Astoria on Tottenham Court Road. In its former life as The Fridge, the building hosted legendary hip hop, funk and synth-pop nights for 25 years. Nowadays it has a full calendar of live music and club events, both of which take advantage of the brand new sound system and the venue's classy art deco interior design.

Venue name: Electric Brixton
Address: Town Hall Parade
Brixton Hill
Transport: Tube: Brixton

Pick a date

  • Reggae and dancehall Friday October 16 2015 - Saturday October 17 2015
    Read more
  • Jazz Saturday October 17 2015
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Thursday October 29 2015
    Read more
  • House, disco and techno Friday October 30 2015 - Saturday October 31 2015
    Read more
  • Alternative nightlife Saturday October 31 2015 - Sunday November 1 2015
    Read more
  • Jazz Thursday November 5 2015
    Read more
  • Friday November 6 2015 - Saturday November 7 2015
    Read more
  • Pop and rock Tuesday November 10 2015
    Read more
  • Dance and electronic Friday November 13 2015
    Read more
  • Jazz Sunday November 15 2015
    Read more
  • Show more
3 people listening