Electric Brixton

Brixton
4 Love It
Save it
Electric Brixton
Joe Okpako

After a £1m refit, former rave palace The Fridge reopened in 2011 as Electric Brixton. The converted cinema building has a capacity of 1,700 for club events and 1,500 for live shows, a size which – according to its new owner – fills the gap left by the closures of the Hammersmith Palais and the Astoria on Tottenham Court Road. In its former life as The Fridge, the building hosted legendary hip hop, funk and synth-pop nights for 25 years. Nowadays it has a full calendar of live music and club events, both of which take advantage of the brand new sound system and the venue's classy art deco interior design.

Venue name: Electric Brixton
Contact:
Address: Town Hall Parade
Brixton Hill
London
SW2 1RJ
Transport: Tube: Brixton
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Bass, garage and D&B Friday September 30 2016 - Saturday October 1 2016
    Read more
  • Bass, garage and D&B Saturday October 1 2016 - Sunday October 2 2016
    Read more
  • Dance and electronic Thursday October 6 2016 - Friday October 7 2016
    Read more
  • Hip hop and R&B Friday October 7 2016 - Saturday October 8 2016
    Read more
  • House, disco and techno Saturday October 8 2016 - Sunday October 9 2016
    Read more
  • Pop and rock Wednesday October 12 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Thursday October 13 2016
    Read more
  • Dance and electronic Friday October 14 2016 - Saturday October 15 2016
    Read more
  • Bass, garage and D&B Saturday October 15 2016 - Sunday October 16 2016
    Read more
  • Bass, garage and D&B Saturday October 22 2016 - Sunday October 23 2016
    Read more
  • Show more

Average User Rating

5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:1
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening