Electric Brixton

1 Love It
Brixton

After a £1m refit, former rave palace The Fridge reopened in 2011 as Electric Brixton. The converted cinema building has a capacity of 1,700 for club events and 1,500 for live shows, a size which – according to its new owner – fills the gap left by the closures of the Hammersmith Palais and the Astoria on Tottenham Court Road. In its former life as The Fridge, the building hosted legendary hip hop, funk and synth-pop nights for 25 years. Nowadays it has a full calendar of live music and club events, both of which take advantage of the brand new sound system and the venue's classy art deco interior design.

Venue name: Electric Brixton
Contact:
Address: Town Hall Parade
Brixton Hill
London
SW2 1RJ
Transport: Tube: Brixton
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Dance and electronic Until Thursday February 11 2016
    Read more
  • Bass, garage and D&B Saturday February 13 2016 - Sunday February 14 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Tuesday February 16 2016
    Read more
  • Punk and metal Thursday February 18 2016 - Saturday November 5 2016
    Read more
  • Friday February 19 2016 - Saturday February 20 2016
    Read more
  • House, disco and techno Saturday February 20 2016 - Sunday February 21 2016
    Read more
  • House, disco and techno Saturday February 27 2016 - Sunday February 28 2016
    Read more
  • Rap, hip hop and R&B Thursday March 3 2016
    Read more
  • Friday March 11 2016
    Read more
  • Saturday March 19 2016 - Sunday March 20 2016
    Read more
  • Show more

Average User Rating

5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:1
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|1
1 person listening