Electric Brixton

0 Love It
Brixton

After a £1m refit, former rave palace The Fridge reopened in 2011 as Electric Brixton. The converted cinema building has a capacity of 1,700 for club events and 1,500 for live shows, a size which – according to its new owner – fills the gap left by the closures of the Hammersmith Palais and the Astoria on Tottenham Court Road. In its former life as The Fridge, the building hosted legendary hip hop, funk and synth-pop nights for 25 years. Nowadays it has a full calendar of live music and club events, both of which take advantage of the brand new sound system and the venue's classy art deco interior design.

Venue name: Electric Brixton
Contact:
Address: Town Hall Parade
Brixton Hill
London
SW2 1RJ
Transport: Tube: Brixton

Pick a date

to
  • Friday August 21 2015
    Read more
  • Saturday August 29 2015 - Sunday August 30 2015
    Read more
  • Pop Thursday September 17 2015
    Read more
  • Rap, hip hop and R&B Friday October 9 2015 - Saturday October 10 2015
    Read more
  • Jazz Saturday October 17 2015
    Read more
  • Thursday October 22 2015
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Thursday October 29 2015
    Read more
  • Jazz Thursday November 5 2015
    Read more
  • Pop and rock Tuesday November 10 2015
    Read more
  • Jazz Sunday November 15 2015
    Read more
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
3 people listening