Electric Brixton

Brixton
  • 5 out of 5 stars
(1 user review)
2 Love It
Save it
Joe Okpako

After a £1m refit, former rave palace The Fridge reopened in 2011 as Electric Brixton. The converted cinema building has a capacity of 1,700 for club events and 1,500 for live shows, a size which – according to its new owner – fills the gap left by the closures of the Hammersmith Palais and the Astoria on Tottenham Court Road. In its former life as The Fridge, the building hosted legendary hip hop, funk and synth-pop nights for 25 years. Nowadays it has a full calendar of live music and club events, both of which take advantage of the brand new sound system and the venue's classy art deco interior design.

Venue name: Electric Brixton
Contact:
Address: Town Hall Parade
Brixton Hill
London
SW2 1RJ
Transport: Tube: Brixton
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Rock and indie Sunday May 29 2016
    Read more
  • Pop and rock Until Monday May 30 2016
    Read more
  • Thursday June 2 2016
    Read more
  • House, disco and techno Saturday June 4 2016 - Sunday June 5 2016
    Read more
  • Saturday June 11 2016 - Sunday June 12 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Sunday June 12 2016
    Read more
  • Rap, hip hop and R&B Friday June 17 2016 - Saturday June 18 2016
    Read more
  • Tuesday June 21 2016
    Read more
  • House, disco and techno Saturday June 25 2016 - Sunday June 26 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Monday June 27 2016 - Tuesday June 28 2016
    Read more
  • Show more

Average User Rating

5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:1
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|1
1 person listening