Pizza Express Jazz Club

Music , Music venues Soho
  • 5 out of 5 stars
(2 user reviews)
8 Love It
Save it

The ground floor is nothing special: Pizza Express dishing out its reliable repertoire. Head downstairs, though, and it’s another story. A basement jazz club hosts regular music sessions and attracts some big names. Norah Jones and Scott Hamilton have taken to the stage, and Sting has even given an impromptu performance here. Emerging talent is also encouraged, with lesser-known acts often appearing. 

RECOMMENDED: Your guide to EFG London Jazz Festival 2015 

Venue name: Pizza Express Jazz Club
Contact:
Address: 10 Dean St
London
W1D 3RW
Transport: Tube: Tottenham Court Rd
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Jazz Sunday July 24 2016
    Read more
  • Jazz Sunday July 24 2016
    Read more
  • Jazz Wednesday July 27 2016
    Read more
  • Covers bands Friday July 29 2016
    Read more
  • Latin and world Saturday July 30 2016
    Read more
  • Rap, hip hop and R&B Friday August 5 2016
    Read more
  • Funk, soul and disco Saturday August 6 2016
    Read more
  • Jazz Monday August 8 2016
    Read more
  • Classical and opera Wednesday August 10 2016 - Thursday August 11 2016
    Read more
  • Jazz Friday August 12 2016 - Saturday August 13 2016
    Read more
  • Show more

Average User Rating

5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:2
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|2
1 person listening
MIMIP
Tastemaker

Saw Marcus Anderson, a talented saxophonist with Prince's NPG (New Power Generation). Such a great space for experiencing live music that will appeal to any music lover. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly and the musicians are always of a very high standard.

Sam S

An amazing place in the basement of Pizza Express restaurant above - has been hosting jazz music since the 60-s. Cool atmosphere, excellent music and same-priced food menu as your typical Pizza Express.
When the big stars play you have to book tickets well in advance on their website - otherwise (if you are lucky) just pop in and the price of a ticket (usually between £15-£35) will be added to your bill.