Queens Botanical Garden

  • Attractions
  • Parks and gardens
0 Love It
1/3

queensbotanicalgarden2

2/3

queensbotanicalgarden1

3/3

queensbotanicalgarden3

Queens
The serene space consists of 25 gardens where yoga is allowed but biking and blading are strictly forbidden. This month you'll spot brightly colored Mexican sunflowers and bushes of purple Russian sage. Let your kids use their olfactory sense on the Fragrance Walk; the essential oils of the shrubs and flowers there are particularly strong. Make a stop at the Bee Garden, whose plants attract those hardworking, colonizing insects.
Venue name: Queens Botanical Garden
Contact:
Address: 43-50 Main St
Queens

Cross street: at Dahlia Ave
Opening hours: Through Mar 31: Tue–Sun 8am–4: 30pm. As of Apr 1: Tue–Sun 8am–6pm
Transport: Subway: Travel: 7 to Flushing–Main St, then take the Q44 bus south to Dahlia Ave
Price: $4, seniors $3, students with ID and children ages 3–17 $2, children under 3 free. Wed 3–6pm, Sun 4–6pm free

Pick a date

to
  • Friday September 11 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Friday September 18 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Friday September 25 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Friday October 2 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Friday October 9 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Friday October 16 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Sunday October 18 2015
    Read more
  • Friday October 23 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Friday October 30 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Friday November 6 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening