Freddy's Bar

Freddy's Bar
Midtown East
Donald O'Finn, Matt Kimmett and Matt Kuhn, bartenders of the late Freddy's Bar & Backroom, resurrect the scrappy cult favorite, which was evicted from Prospect Heights by the Atlantic Yards project. The no-frills saloon—now located in Sunset Park—is retrofitted with booths, a 1940s red mahogany bar and the graffiti-etched bathroom walls salvaged from the original. Old regulars will find comfort in the eclectic live music offerings and 75¢ beertinis (that's Budweiser in a martini glass with a pretzel garnish). Newer patrons should appreciate the expanded beer selection (12 taps instead of five) and pub-grub offerings (burgers, hot wings and kielbasa).
Venue name: Freddy's Bar
Contact:
Address: 627 Fifth Ave
New York
11215
Cross street: between 17th and 18th Sts
Opening hours: Daily 11am–4am
Transport: Subway: R to Prospect Ave
Price: Average drink: $5. Cash Only

Pick a date

to
  • Tuesday May 12 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Thursday May 28 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Tuesday June 9 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Thursday June 25 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Tuesday July 14 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Thursday July 23 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Tuesday August 11 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Thursday August 27 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Tuesday September 8 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Thursday September 24 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening