New York Philharmonic: CONTACT!

Critics' pick
Photograph: M. Heuer
Elliott Carter
Members of the Phil present the latest installment of the organization's invaluable contemporary-music series. This time, the program is titled "New Music from Nordic Countries," and features the U.S. premiere of Kaija Saariaho's Terra Memoria, in its string-orchestra version. Works by Per Norgard, Kalevi Aho and others complete the bill. Alan Gilbert and Courtney Lewis share conducting duties.
Event phone: 212-570-3949
Event website:
1 person listening