0 Love It

Most stylish New Yorkers 2011

RECOMMENDED: Most stylish New Yorkers

1/54

stylishemily

Emily Bess, fashion stylist (emilybess.com); Greenpoint, Brooklyn

2/54

stylishmarie

Marie Janae, 24, designer (lovemariejanae.com), Bronx

3/54

stylishwill

Will McGinn, 26, stylist, buyer and blogger (exceptforthisone.com), Alphabet City

4/54

stylishdavid

David Yi, 24, reporter and fashion stylist for the New York Daily News (thinkdavidyi.com); Williamsburg, Brooklyn

5/54

stylishclaire

Claire Robinson, chef and TV personality (claire-robinson.com), Tribeca.

6/54

stylishjanera

Janera "Hollywood" Rose, 22, hair and makeup artist (janerarose.com); Flatbush, Brooklyn

7/54

stylishrosemary

Rosemary Ponzo, "Aquarius," costume designer and fashion stylist (rosemaryponzo.com), Chelsea

8/54

stylishrobordonez

Rob Ordonez, 38, photographer and stylist (robertordonez.yolasite.com); Forest Hills, Queens

9/54

stylishkimsumner

Kimberly Sumner, 23, freelance artist, Harlem

10/54

stylishdjmel

Mel DeBarge; DJ, music enthusiast and connoisseur (meldebarge.com); Bronx

11/54

stylishchristinaandrews

Christina Andrews, 28; bartender, server and aspiring pastry chef; Bushwick, Brooklyn

12/54

stylishcelso

Celso, "a lady never reveals her age," makeup artist and performer, Chelsea

13/54

stylishamado

Amado Watson, 22; musician, dancer and host of Rhythm Addict TV (rhythmaddict.tumblr.com); Williamsburg, Brooklyn

14/54

stylishcharleshendee

Charley Hendee, 31, research scientist and co-owner of Snowy Wilderness Vintage (snowywild.com); Fort Greene, Brooklyn

15/54

stylishlaia

Laia Garcia, 26; writer (geometricsleep.com), stylist, singer for Ivory Coasts and Holy Child zinester; Gowanus, Brooklyn

16/54

stylishmanningkrull

Manning Leonard Krull, 35; freelance Web designer (manningkrull.com); Williamsburg, Brooklyn

17/54

stylishmarykate

Mary Kate Steinmiller, 26, fashion market editor at Teen Vogue (teenvogue.com), Brooklyn Heights

18/54

moststylishtomforget

Tom Forget, 33; graphic designer, illustrator (tomforget.com); Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn

19/54

stylishtarawood

Tara Wood, 19, shop clerk at Tokyo Rebel and fashion-design student at FIT (love-joker.blogspot.com), Chelsea

20/54

stylishgilcastellane

Guilherme Castellane, 25; bartender and student; Astoria, Queens

21/54

stylishdaniiphae

Danielle Phaeton, 19; designer, stylist, Uniqlo employee, model, editor (21-7magazine.com); East New York, Brooklyn

22/54

stylishrichierich

Richie Rich, "Cartoonland," performer and designer of Villionaire, Chelsea

23/54

stylishaustinmccormick

Austin McCormick, 27; founder, artistic director and choreographer of Company XIV (companyxiv.com); Chelsea

24/54

stylishnubiameija

Nubia Mejia, 23; freelance fashion account executive and fashion blogger (nubiasnonsense.com); Elmhurst, Queens

25/54

stylisheugeneandjanine

Eugene Delmundo, 26; fashion stylist, student and blogger (inthehive.tumblr.com); Dumbo, Brooklyn; and Janine D. Supnet, 25, registered nurse; Dumbo, Brooklyn

26/54

stylishOhLand

Oh Land, 25, musician (ohlandmusic.com), Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Click on a photo to read the complete profile.

27/54

stylishmarcussamuelsson

Marcus Samuelsson, 40, chef-owner of Red Rooster Harlem (marcussamuelsson.com), Harlem

28/54

stylishleandramedine

Leandra Medine, 22, freelance writer and fashion blogger at the Man Repeller (manrepeller.com), Upper East Side

29/54

stylishmalcolmharris

Malcolm Harris, "between 35 and the afterlife"; creative director at the One Dress Project (onedressproject.com), an organization that links people to women's charities and causes; Financial District

30/54

stylishKerinRose

Kerin Rose, 27; eyewear designer (a-morir.com); Gramercy

31/54

lorigoldstein

Lori Goldstein, "timeless," fashion entrepreneur, stylist (twitter.com/lori_goldstein) and designer at LOGO Instant Chic (twitter.com/lginstantchic); Chelsea

32/54

stylishmiamoretti

Mia Moretti, 26, DJ (miamoretti.com), East Village

33/54

gabi

Gabi Gregg, 24, fashion blogger (youngfatandfabulous.com) and MTV's first "Twitter jockey," Harlem

34/54

tess

Tess Pare-Mayer, 26; fashion blogger (thelittleblacklist.com); Williamsburg, Brooklyn

35/54

tziporah

Tziporah Salamon, 60; fashion/image consultant, stylist and performance artist (tziporahsalamon.com); Upper West Side

36/54

jasmin

Jasmin Rodriguez, 24; fashion consultant (vintagevandalizm.com); Astoria, Queens

37/54

jessicahart

Jessica Hart, 24;  model, blogger and fashion designer of Neon Hart (jessicahart.net/blog); Soho

38/54

danaleong

Dana Leong, 30; cellist, trombonist and composer (danaleong.com); Harlem

39/54

stylishjazz

Jazz St. Clair Robinson, 21, "I'm the comic relief of the Tribe," Bronx

40/54

stylishorlandopalacios

Orlando Rene Palacios, "fortysomething," haberdasher for Worth & Worth (hatshop.com), Hell's Kitchen

41/54

stylishjamesandrew

James Andrew, 48; interior designer (jamesandrewinteriordesign.com), fashion blogger (whatisjameswearing.com) and lifestyle advisor; Murray Hill

42/54

stylishemma

Emma Brady, "born post moon-landing," lawyer, East Village

43/54

laurenbeene

Lauren Beene, 24, fashion publicist at HL Group (hlgrp.com); Williamsburg, Brooklyn

44/54

stylishokposisters

Lizzy Okpo, 20, designer at William Okpo, Staten Island; and Darlene Okpo, 24, creative director at William Okpo (williamokpo.com), Crown Heights, Brooklyn

45/54

stylishaudreyleacurry

Audrey Lea Curry, 24; makeup artist, fashion designer, fine artist, stylist and model (audreyleacurry.com); Bushwick, Brooklyn

46/54

paultatedepoo

Paul Tate dePoo, 23; set designer (pauldepoo.com); Williamsburg, Brooklyn

47/54

yonigoldberg

Yoni Goldberg, 29, partner at dGi Management (dgimanagement.com), Chelsea

48/54

stylishkevinfernandez

Kevin Fernandez, 26; shoemaker; Park Slope

49/54

stylishjeanandvalerie

Jean, "sexagenerian," East Village, and Valerie, "woman of a certain age," Midtown East; style bloggers (idiosyncraticfashionistas.blogspot.com)

50/54

stylishmastbros

Michael and Rick Mast, chocolate makers (mastbrotherschocolate.com), 31 and 34 respectively; Williamsburg, Brooklyn

51/54

stylishFritzKarch1

Fritz Karch, "active senior," director of collecting at Martha Stewart Living, Chelsea

52/54

stylishbeckadiamond

Becka Diamond, 28; DJ (twitter.com/beckadiamond); Williamsburg, Brooklyn

53/54

omarfigueroa

Omar Alexander Figueroa, 25, fashion stylist and designer (byomaralexander.com), Chelsea

54/54

stylishAntBoogie

AntBoogie, 28; entertainer and entrepreneur of Amount Entertainment Incorporated (antboogieworld.com); Crown Heights, Brooklyn

Comments

0 comments