0 Love It

Trend watch: Marbled clothing, home decor, accessories and makeup

Shop the latest trend of marbled goods: The swirling design is being applied to everything from home decor to clothing.

1/26

Clayton Gray Iris lacquer tray, $89, at claytongrayhome.com

2/26

Studio Robert Wu hand-marbled paper hardcover notebooks, $15 each, at studiorobertwu.etsy.com

3/26

Hudson Jeans Harkin Crop super-skinny jeans, $172, at revolveclothing.com

4/26

Sunny Leigh Chevron top, $10, at Century 21, locations throughout the city; visit c21stores.com

5/26

Zazzle marbled tile melamine party plate, $30, at zazzle.com

6/26

Paul Smith swirl-printed umbrella, $155, at Paul Smith, 142 Greene St at Houston St (646-613-3060, paulsmith.co.uk)

7/26

Urban Outfitters Fun Stuff marble iPhone 4/4S case, $16, at Urban Outfitters, 526 Sixth Ave at 14th St (646-638-1646, urbanoutfitters.com)

8/26

The Met Store Venetian marbleized motif tie, $75, at the Metropolitan Museum of Art Store, 1000 Fifth Ave at 82nd St (212-535-7710, store.metmuseum.org)

9/26

Kiss Nail Dress Katie Cazorla Signature Series in Be Mine nail decals, $7, at Kmart, locations throughout the city; visit kmart.com

10/26
Photograph: Noffar Gat

Giftedpapers marbled origami clock, $40, at giftedpapers.etsy.com

11/26

Bellissima Greenhorn domed bangle, $55, at maxandchloe.com

12/26

Laura Geller Baked Marble eye shadows, $24 each, at Laura Geller Studio, 1044 Lexington Ave between 74th and 75th Sts (212-570-5477, laurageller.com)

13/26
Photograph: Jessica Lin

Echo Design Vintage Marble Swirl square scarf, $38, at echodesign.com

14/26

Cynthia Rowley floral rash guard, $195, at Cynthia Rowley, 376 Bleecker St between Charles and Perry Sts (212-242-3803, cynthiarowley.com)

15/26

Miguel Ases Abalone drop earrings, $148, at shopbop.com

16/26

Kate Buckley Art hand-marbled mini tile magnets, eight for $15, at katebuckleyart.etsy.com

17/26

Zazzle marbled paper-pattern cosmetic bag, $26, at zazzle.com

18/26

Skinny by Jessica Elliot Finger Candy enameled oval ring, $45, at skinnystyle.com

19/26

Paul Smith Stationery Hazy swirl-print notebook, $35, at paulsmith.co.uk

20/26

Dollhouse Savanah print peep-toe espadrille pumps, $12, at urbanog.com

21/26

Alice + Olivia five-pocket skinny jeans, $198, at Alice + Olivia, 755 Madison Ave between 65th and 66th Sts (646-545-2895)

22/26

Warby Parker Jasper Marine Slate sunglasses, $95 (with prescription $150), at Warby Parker Annex, 295 Lafayette St between Jersey and Houston Sts, suite 501 (888-492-7297, warbyparker.com)

23/26

Marc by Marc Jacobs Candy turnlock necklace, $128, at shopbop.com

24/26

Zazzle marbleized swirl travel-bag tag, $10, at zazzle.com

25/26

American Apparel Bobby suede lace-up shoes, $95, at American Apparel, locations throughout the city; visit americanapparel.net

26/26

Aryn K. multicolor top, $84, at lalacouture.com

Whether you know it as the children’s game of skill or the material that lines your kitchen counter, marble has evolved in a big way. The graphic, swirling pattern adds an artistic touch to home decor, clothing, accessories and makeup. You’ll find it on tops from Cynthia Rowley, abstract iPhone cases from Urban Outfitters and colorful jeans from Alice + Olivia.

Follow Rachel LeWinter on Twitter: @Rachel_LeWinter

Comments

0 comments