SoHo Playhouse

  • Theater
  • Off Broadway
0 Love It
From the outside, the SoHo Playhouse looks like what it once was: a charming, federalist rowhouse. In its long and storied past (it converted to theaterhood in the ’20s), the venue has had many masters, including Edward Albee, who produced a number of exciting premieres here during the '60s. Now the 199-seat proscenium seems incredibly tiny—when the enormously successful 2009 production of Emperor Jones played here, it seemed like the actors might get snagged on the lights. Still, the Playhouse feels like a slice of old New York, granting a certain gravitas to the many rental productions that cycle through its doors.
Venue name: SoHo Playhouse
Address: 15 Vandam St
New York

Cross street: between Sixth Ave and Varick St
Transport: Subway: C, E to Spring St

Pick a date

  • Drama Until Friday October 30 2015
    Read more
  • Drama Until Sunday October 11 2015
    Read more
  • Interactive Thursday October 8 2015 - Thursday December 31 2015
    Read more
  • Drama Friday October 9 2015 - Saturday October 17 2015
    Read more
  • Musical Saturday October 10 2015
    Read more
  • Musical Monday October 12 2015 - Monday October 26 2015
    Read more
  • Stand-up Wednesday October 14 2015 - Sunday October 25 2015
    Read more
  • Musical Friday October 16 2015
    Read more
2 people listening