Hearing Cannabis For Ptsd House Of Representatives

Things to do
Hearing   Cannabis For Ptsd   House Of Representatives
More Less
Hearing Cannabis For Ptsd House Of Representatives says
Next Wednesday the 8th of March, The House State, Veterans, and Military Affairs committee will be discussing the language and purpose of SB17-017 "Allow Medical Marijuana Use For Stress Disorders". Here's the draft language for the bill: http://leg.colorado.gov/bills/sb17-017

If you think cannabis is an effective treatment for PTSD and want to see it added to the state's list of approved conditions for medical marijuana use, we're going to need your help.

Please write AND call the representatives that sit on the committee, let your voice be heard:

Adrienne Benavidez - adrienne.benavidez.house@state.co.us
phone: 303-866-2964

Mike Foote - mike.foote.house@state.co.us
phone: 303-866-2920

Edie Hooton - edie.hooton.house@state.co.us
phone: 303-866-2915

Stephen Humphrey - rephumphrey48@yahoo.com
phone: 303-866-2943

Tim Leonard - tim.leonard.house@state.co.us
phone: 303-866-2582

Susan Lontine - susan.lontine.house@state.co.us
phone: 303-866-2966

Jovan Melton - jovan.melton.house@state.co.us
phone: 303-866-2919

Mike Weissman - mike.weissman.house@state.co.us
phone: 303-866-2942

Dave Williams - dave.williams.house@state.co.us
phone: 303-866-5525

AND DON'T FORGET TO SHOW UP ON MARCH 8TH AT NOON!

Initial meeting in the cateria on the ground floor at 12:00 noon, then at 1:30pm we will do 22 pushups on the western steps of the Capitol with members of Congress and staff, to bring awareness to veteran suicide as a result of PTSD.
More Less

By: Veterans for Natural Rights