The Yamas Series The Ethics Of Yoga

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
The Yamas Series   The Ethics Of Yoga
More Less
Inner Spring Yoga says
In the Yoga Sutras, Patanjali gives us an 8-limbed plan for liberation, called Ashtanga Yoga. The first of these 8 limbs is called Yama, which means restraint. These 5 restraints make up the moral and ethical backbone of Yoga.

Each Wednesday in April during our regular 6:00pm Vinyasa Yoga class we will discuss one of the 5 yamas and learn how to put these principles into practice in our own lives so that we may find the liberation that yoga promises.
More Less

By: Inner Spring Yoga

To improve this listing email: