Earthwhile Collective Artistry Fair & Skill Share September 10th, 2016

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
Earthwhile Collective Artistry Fair & Skill Share   September 10th, 2016
More Less
Fond Object says
SATURDAY 10 September 2016
earthwhile-:-collective Artistry Fair and Skill Share
in the BACKYARD!
12pm-10pm
12-6 :: free admission
6-10 :: 5$ door

The Earthwhile Artistry Fair & Skill Share is curated and presented by Earthwhile Collective with the intention to inspire the creative potential within and fruitfulness of craft.

As a Skill Share -::20 local artists & makers::- working in a range of media will have the opportunity to demonstrate their process and motivations, providing visitors with handmade objects and a look into their making.

Demonstrating their magic will be ::
earthwhile-:-collective - http://www.earthwhilecollective.com/
Black Sheep Goods - http://www.blacksheepgoods.com/
Abby Coppage - http://www.instagram.com/follicles_/
Eternal Returns - https://www.instagram.com/eternal_returns/
Christina Crawford - https://www.instagram.com/christinachimera/
Press & Hume - http://pressandhume.com/
Babysoft Jewelry - http://etsy.com/shop/babysoftjewelry
Melissa Jane Beall - http://www.instagram.com/meatballjelly
Trey Geary - http://treygeary.com/
Didgeriboo & Dream Trinkets Custom Jewelry - https://www.facebook.com/DreamTrinketsCustomJewelry/
Risology Club - https://www.instagram.com/risologyclub/
Gnashgirl - https://www.instagram.com/gnashgirlonetsy/
Ashley Pritchett Jewelry - http://www.facebook.com/ashley.pritchett.35/media_set?set=a.458986070842215.1073741825.100001924792261&type=3&pnref=story
The Binder Brand - https://www.instagram.com/thebinderbrand/
Ranger Stitch - https://www.instagram.com/rangerstitch/

Bobby Exodus will be dazzling our ears throughout the day with interactive loop layers featuring his handmade didgeriboos and starting at 7pm, we will close the evening with a lineup of musical sounds by::
deli (@7pm) - http://deliplays.bandcamp.com/
Beat Bums (@745) - http://beatbums.bandcamp.com/
Mischa Lively (@845) - https://soundcloud.com/mischa-lively
dj dance set to the lightscapes of
Labrys Lightshow - http://www.karileighames.com/

..sponsored by the darling ladies of
Las Paletas Gourmet Popsicles :))
dont forget to bring your sweet tooth with you !!

also on the menu :: BAO BUNS food truck

Here's a little info on earthwhile-:-collective:
earthwhile collective is a group of treasure hunters: a biologist, a craft artist, and a musician.

We rummage through creek beds, roadsides, and rubbish bins to rescue things left behind. With a little inventiveness, anything can be giving new purpose. Our products range from personal accessories to home accents and are pieced together from found objects, salvaged textiles, and materials that would otherwise be deemed garbage. As lifelong learners of the natural world and forgotten crafts, our fruits are constantly evolving. Our mission is to encourage creativity and invention, resourcefulness, and respect for our world.
More Less

By: Fond Object

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/253076478419255
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com