Interpreting Lgbt History At Museums & Historic Sites Webinar

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
Interpreting Lgbt History At Museums & Historic Sites  Webinar
More Less
Interpreting Lgbt History At Museums & Historic Sites Webinar says
This webinar will provide an introduction to interpreting LGBT history at museums and historic sites. We will discuss first steps in planning LGBT interpretive efforts, which include: deciding if the time is right for your organization to interpret LGBT history; approaching the sources; conceptualizing your story; and trust-building. Drawing on numerous case studies, Dr. Ferentinos will offer a range of success stories and suggest what we can learn from these examples.


Date: May 4, 2017
Time: 3pm EST/2pm Central/1pm Mountain/12pm Pacific/10am Hawaii/4pm Atlantic
Cost: $40 AASLH members/$65 nonmembers

Learn More & Register: http://learn.aaslh.org/event/interpreting-lgbt-history-at-museums-and-historic-sites/

About the Instructor:

Susan Ferentinos is a public history researcher, writer, and consultant, whose specialties include inclusive interpretation and project management for historical organizations. She is the author of Interpreting LGBT History at Museums and Historic Sites (Rowman & Littlefield, 2015), which is part of the AASLH "Interpreting History" series and was the winner of the 2016 National Council on Public History book award. She also contributed a chapter to the recently released National Park Service Theme Study in LGBTQ History and is currently working on numerous LGBTQ history projects for the park service.

http://learn.aaslh.org/event/interpreting-lgbt-history-at-museums-and-historic-sites/
More Less

By: American Association for State and Local History

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/277094329369042
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com