Sound Series: Peter Evans Septet

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
Sound Series: Peter Evans Septet
More Less
The Andy Warhol Museum says
The Warhol welcomes New York City-based trumpet player and improviser/composer Peter Evans on tour supporting his latest release Genesis, featuring his dynamic septet (Mazz Swift, violin; Sam Pluta, live electronics; Ron Stabinsky, piano and synthesizers; Tom Blancarte, bass; Levy Lorenzo, percussion and electronics; and Jim Black, drums). Evans experiments at the borders of avant-garde jazz and new music, and he has collaborated with a range of fellow boundary-breaking artists such as John Zorn, Mary Halvorson, and Nate Wooley. He is best known as a member of the subversive combo Mostly Other People Do the Killing with bassist Moppa Elliott.

Tickets $15 / $12 members & students
More Less

By: The Andy Warhol Museum

To improve this listing email:
2 people listening