Prescription Thugs (Jan 22 25; Feb 5 11)

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
Prescription Thugs (Jan 22 25; Feb 5 11)
More Less
Digital Gym Cinema says
Short Tag Line:
A hard hitting and thought provoking expose of Big Pharma, its marketing practices and their impact on the staggering level of addiction to prescription drugs in North America.

Critic Quotes: “Bracing and vital… Eye-opening… Unexpectedly dramatic.” - Sheri Linden, The Hollywood Reporter

Synopsis :
In this follow-up to his film BIGGER FASTER STRONGER, director Chris Bell turns his camera on the abuse of prescription drugs and, ultimately, himself. After witnessing friends and relatives face tragedy as they become addicted to prescription drugs, Bell sets out to expose the goals of pharmaceutical companies and doctors in this ever-growing market and asks how are they any different to back-alley drug-pushers? His journey leads to experts on the nature of addiction in our culture as well as to pharmaceutical whistleblowers that testify to the nefarious aims of pharmaceutical companies. As Bell learns more about an industry he had been brought up to trust, he falls down his own hole of addiction, bringing a very intimate style and conclusion to this investigation.

Showtimes:
Friday, January 22: TBD
Saturday, January 23: TBD
Sunday, January 24: TBD
Monday, January 25: TBD
Friday, February 5: 3:00
Saturday, February 6: 4:15
Sunday, February 7: 6:30
Monday, February 8: 3:00
Tuesday, February 9: 3:15
Wednesday, February 10: 7:30
Thursday, February 11: 1:00


Run Time: 86 minutes
MPAA Rating: UR

Trailer Link : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t5sWd00t-6g
More Less

By: Digital Gym Cinema

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/1730800273818504
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com