Get us in your inbox

‘Goodnight with Dolly’

  • Things to do
Dolly Parton
Photograph: Carl Beust / Shutterstock.com
Advertising

Time Out says

During this global crisis, there are few people who can quell our collective anxiety quite like the Queen of Country, Dolly Parton. The huge-haired country music heroine has announced she will be reading out children’s bedtime stories over the next few weeks to provide us all with a bit of calm during this strange time.

The ten-book video series, ‘Goodnight with Dolly’, will kick off at 7pm ET (midnight BST, 10am AEST) on Thursday April 2, when Dolly will begin reading tales from her ‘Imagination Library’ – a book gifting program funded by the singer that sends free books to children. We could definitely do with Dolly’s lulling Tennessee accent right now! 

‘Goodnight with Dolly’ will be available to watch on Imagination Library’s YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram accounts.

Details

Address:
Opening hours:
6pm
Advertising
You may also like
You may also like

The best things in life are free.

Get our free newsletter – it’s great.

Loading animation
Déjà vu! We already have this email. Try another?

🙌 Awesome, you're subscribed!

Thanks for subscribing! Look out for your first newsletter in your inbox soon!