The 20th Exhibition of the Taro Okamoto Award for Contemporary Art

「第20回 岡本太郎現代芸術賞(TARO賞)」展

Those looking to stay up to speed on new currents in the Japanese contemporary art scene will want to check out this display, which highlights the winners of the 20th annual Taro Okamoto Award for Contemporary Art. Also known as the Taro Award, this prize is presented to up-and-coming artists who, according to the awards committee, 'will make history'. This year's history-makers include the likes of manga artist Naoki Yamamoto, sculptor Koro Ihara, Chim Pom member Bontaro Dokuyama and Tokyo's own Abeyuka.


1 person listening