Assault on Precinct 13

Assault on Precinct 13

The content on this page is provided by a Time Out partner.

While en route to prison, a bus carrying criminals Marion (Laurence Fishburne), Beck (John Leguizamo) and Anna (Aisha Hinds) is rerouted to Detroit's soon-to-be-closed Precinct 13 because of a dangerous winter storm. All communications with the outside world are cut off, and Jake (Ethan Hawke), an emotionally volatile police sergeant who is haunted by his past, is forced to work with the criminals in order to survive an attack on the precinct by a group of armed men.

Release details

Rated: R
Release date: Wednesday January 19 2005
Duration: 109 mins

Cast and crew

Director: Jean-François Richet
Screenwriter: James DeMonaco
Cast: Maria Bello
John Leguizamo
Brian Dennehy
Gabriel Byrne
Laurence Fishburne
Drea De Matteo
Ethan Hawke
Ja Rule
1 person listening