0 Love It
Save it

The best Father’s Day cards for your dad

These 15 witty, silly and unique Father’s Day cards will bring a smile to even the grumpiest pop’s face

Photograph: Courtesy Crimson and Clover

For most dads and kids, Father’s Day is a delicate holiday: you know, it deals with feelings, and stuff. While sappy Father’s Day cards are a dime a dozen, it takes a bit more sleuthing to find witty, funny or just plain silly cards that you can present to your papa without embarrassing either one of you. So come June 19th, tuck one of these excellent options into your Father’s Day gift, or present one to dad when you accompany him to a delicious Italian restaurant, classy wine bar or an a crazy outdoor adventure. These are the best Father’s Day cards to buy for dad this year, all available to order online.

Best Father’s Day cards for your dad

1
For the dad who’s the sesame and poppy to your garlic and salt

For the dad who’s the sesame and poppy to your garlic and salt

Gold Teeth Brooklyn “Everything Bagel” card, $5 at goldteethbrooklyn.com

2
Perfect for the dad who loves all things retro, especially his vintage turntable and vinyl

Perfect for the dad who loves all things retro, especially his vintage turntable and vinyl

Small Adventure “Retro Radio” card, $4.50 at smalladventureshop.com

3
Because dads play so many roles in our lives

Because dads play so many roles in our lives

Dear Hancock “Hats” card, $4.50 at dearhancock.com

Advertising
4
In recognition of dad’s inimitable style

In recognition of dad’s inimitable style

Greenwich Letterpress “Dad Jacket” card, $5 at greenwichletterpress.com

5
The best dad deserves the most colorful, decked-out medal of honor

The best dad deserves the most colorful, decked-out medal of honor

Red Cap Cards “Dad Medal” card, $4.50 at redcapcards.com

6
Cheer dad on with this fun foam hand card

Cheer dad on with this fun foam hand card

Egg Press “#1 Dad Hand” card, $5 at eggpress.com

Advertising
7
Show pops he’s your favorite pizza-chowing companion with this cheery card

Show pops he’s your favorite pizza-chowing companion with this cheery card

Carolyn Suzuki Goods “Pizza Party” card, $4.50 at carolynsuzukigoods.com

8
Salute a classy dad with this cute card decked out in stylin’ accessories

Salute a classy dad with this cute card decked out in stylin’ accessories

Hello Lucky “Dapper Dad” card, $5 at hellolucky.com

9
Reassure your pops that he’s still fit as a fiddle with this Dad Bod

Reassure your pops that he’s still fit as a fiddle with this Dad Bod

People I’ve Loved “Dad Bod” card, $5 at peopleiveloved.com

Advertising
10
Remind dad of his halcyon days of hog-riding with this cheery motorcycle print

Remind dad of his halcyon days of hog-riding with this cheery motorcycle print

Clementine Store “Motorcycle” card, $5 at clementinestore.com

11
Hand it to a handy father with these fun drawings of his favorite tools

Hand it to a handy father with these fun drawings of his favorite tools

Hartland Brooklyn “Tools” card, $4.50 at hartlandbrooklyn.com

12
This cute card recalls the early years with dad, when easily hoisting you above his head was no thang

This cute card recalls the early years with dad, when easily hoisting you above his head was no thang

Ghost Academy “Pops You’re Tops” card, $5 at ghostacademy.com

Advertising
13
We’ll bet your dad hasn’t been called “debonair” in quite some time—and that he’ll like it

We’ll bet your dad hasn’t been called “debonair” in quite some time—and that he’ll like it

The Great Lakes Goods “Debonair Dad” card, $5 at thegreatlakesgoods.com

14
We’ll admit it: this card makes us guffaw. We think it’ll have the same effect on your papa.

We’ll admit it: this card makes us guffaw. We think it’ll have the same effect on your papa.

Crimson and Clover Gift “Darth Vader Dad” card, $4.50 at etsy.com

15
Thank you, this greeting card, for putting into words what we’re too shy to say

Thank you, this greeting card, for putting into words what we’re too shy to say

Emily McDowell “I Love You, Dad” card, $4.50 at emilymcdowell.com

Advertising

Comments

0 comments