BFI Southbank

Cinemas

Arthouse and alternative cinemas

Southbank

BFI Southbank

User ratings:

<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>5</span>/5
Rate this
 
0

Reviews

Add +

Venue details

MAP CLOSE
  • Address:

    BFI Southbank Belvedere Rd
    London
    SE1 8XT

What's on at BFI Southbank

Filter

Filter

  • Thu Jan 22 2015:

    • 20:40

Local Hero

Comedy drama.

  • Sun Jan 25 2015:

    • 18:15
  • Thu Jan 22 2015:

    • 18:15

M.L.E.

Comedy.

  • Sat Jan 24 2015:

    • 20:40

SuperBob

Action, comedy, romance.

  • Sat Jan 24 2015:

    • 18:00

California Suite

Quick and varied comedy, highly suited to Neil Simon's machine-gun gag-writing. The four sketches about guests in a Hollywood hotel range from out-and-out banana peel slapstick (Cosby and Pryor) to tragi-comedy of a superior kind (Fonda). Inevitably...

  • Fri Jan 2 2015:

    • 18:30
  • Sun Jan 4 2015:

    • 15:45

Friendship's Death

In September 1970, a British war correspondent (Paterson) is distracted from his coverage of the bloody conflict between Palestinians and Jordanians when he rescues a young lady (Swinton) from a PLO patrol. Simply named Friendship, she claims to be a...

  • Tue Dec 23:

    • 18:30
  • Mon Dec 29:

    • 20:50

Guys and Dolls

Rating: 4/5

Lady luck – in conjunction with the BFI Southbank – has granted our Christmas wish to see this brassy 1955 musical back on the big screen. If you’re not familiar, it’s the one where ultimate odd couple Marlon Brando and Frank Sinatra play charismatic...

  • Fri Dec 19:

    • 14:00
    • 20:10
  • Sat Dec 20:

    • 13:50
    • 17:00
    • 20:00
  • Sun Dec 21:

    • 14:10
    • 17:00
    • 20:00
  • Mon Dec 22:

    • 20:00
  • Tue Dec 23:

    • 20:10
  • Sat Dec 27:

    • 14:30
    • 17:10
    • 20:10
  • Sun Dec 28:

    • 14:00
    • 17:00
    • 20:00
  • Mon Dec 29:

    • 17:10
    • 20:10
  • Tue Dec 30:

    • 17:45
    • 20:00
  • Thu Jan 1 2015:

    • 14:50
    • 17:00
    • 20:00
  • Fri Jan 2 2015:

    • 08:00
  • Sun Jan 4 2015:

    • 05:15
    • 08:00
    • 17:20
  • Tue Jan 6 2015:

    • 17:45
  • Thu Jan 8 2015:

    • 17:45

Le Signe du Lion

Rohmer's first feature, not so much a moral tale as a cautionary anecdote (loosely modelled on Murnau's The Last Laugh) in which an impoverished American musician living in Paris (Hahn) runs himself into debt on the strength of an inheritance he does...

  • Thu Jan 1 2015:

    • 17:50
  • Tue Jan 6 2015:

    • 20:45

Other cinemas nearby

  1. National Film Theatre

    South Bank
    London
    SE1 8XT
    0yd
  2. NFT2

    SE1 8XT
    0yd
  3. The Deck

    Upper Ground
    London
    SE1 9PX
    154.3yd
  4. BFI IMAX

    1 Charlie Chaplin Walk
    London
    SE1 8XR
    240.8yd

Users say

0
<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>0</span>/5

Average User Rating

5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:1
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|1
3 people listening