Royal Festival Hall

  • Music
  • Jazz
1 Love It
© Belinda Lawley
Lang Lang performs at the Massed Piano event
Southbank
Venue name: Royal Festival Hall
Contact:
Address: Belvedere Rd
South Bank
London
SE1 8XX
Transport: Tube: Waterloo

Pick a date

to
  • Folk and ethnic Until Saturday August 15 2015
    Read more
  • Latin and world Monday August 17 2015
    Read more
  • Punk and metal Tuesday August 18 2015
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Wednesday August 19 2015
    Read more
  • Funk, soul and disco Thursday August 20 2015
    Read more
  • Friday August 21 2015
    Read more
  • Pop Friday August 21 2015
    Read more
  • Wednesday August 26 2015
    Read more
  • Friday August 28 2015
    Read more
  • Folk, country and blues Wednesday September 2 2015 - Thursday September 3 2015
    Read more
  • Show more

Average User Rating

5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:2
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|2
2 people listening
zoltan karpati

"title"

1 of 1 found helpful

Awesome piece of architecture and testament of the beginning of London's post-war period, the only building left from the venue Festival of Britain.

Daniele T
Staff Writer

A focal point if you are on the Southbank:

- Permanent outstanding food stalls behind it.

- Massive amount of free seating space inside, on several levels with free wifi and nobody asking you to consume anything to use it, to the point that several people use it as an office!

- Extremely child and baby friendly.

- Great for meeting up in groups - you can spot regulars like knitting groups occupying a whole floor undisturbed.

- Free children library on the fourth floor.

- Free exhibitions and shows.

- Singing lift!