25 stylish workout clothes you can wear to the gym right now

Sweat in style with these fitness wares and finally say goodbye to that old gym shirt

0

Comments

Add +

Packing your gym bag is sometimes as much of a chore as getting your ass to the gym. From sports bras to jogging shorts, it’s not easy finding fitness gear at sports stores that fits your budget, but give those holey sweats a rest. We found the most stylish and affordable workout clothes for men and women, and we think sporting these athletic threads is enough motivation to get you to finally sign up for that 5K.

  • Joe Fresh Shaping sports bra, $16, joefresh.com

  • Adidas Adizero tee, $54, at adidas.com

  • Nike Avant Move Tiger Dri-FIT harem capri pants, $75, at nordstrom.com

  • Nike Graphic flash top, $45, at nike.com

  • Victoria’s Secret Sport The Player Racerback Sport Bra, $30, at Victoria's Secret, locations throughout the city; visit victoriassecret.com

  • Photograph: Lauren Spinelli

    Without Walls Printed racerback tank, $44, at Urban Outfitters, locations throughout the city; visit urbanoutfitters.com

  • Without Walls Rose bloom run tight, $64, at Urban Outfitters, locations throughout the city; visit urbanoutfitters.com

  • Athleta Sprint reversible polka dot bra, $50, athleta.gap.com

  • Altheta Splatter be free knicker, $64, athleta.gap.com

  • Free People X back fitness bra, $42, at Free People, locations throughout the city; visit freepeople.com

  • H&M Sports tights, $25, at H&M, locations throughout the city; visit hm.com

  • Hurley Featherweight Dri-FIT chino shorts, $60, pacsun.com

  • H&M Sports bra medium support, $10, at H&M, locations throughout the city; visit hm.com

  • OnlyAtoms Electron running tank, $56, at onlyatoms.com

  • nimiget, grgerhar

    New Balance 5 inch go 2 short, $35, at New Balance, 150 Fifth Ave at 20th St (212-727-2520, newbalance.com)

  • Moving Comfort Fineform, $50, at movingcomfort.com

  • Old Navy Active training shorts, $15, at Old Navy, locations throughout the city; visit oldnavy.com

  • Onzie Capri pant, $56, at onzie.com

  • Cuckoos Nest Peacock feather-print shorts, $78, at cuckoosnestclothing.com

  • Superdry High Speed T-shirt, $38, superdry.com

  • 90 Degree by Reflex Pull on colorblock active pants, $44, at qvc.com

  • Superdry New off set short, $80, superdry.com

  • Photograph: Michael Bosworth

    Victoria’s Secret Incredible front-close sport bra, $55, at Victoria’s Secret, locations throughout the city; visit victoriassecret.com

  • Without Walls black and white run tight, $64, withoutwalls.com

  • Under Armour Men’s ua combine training bic woven shorts, $60, at underarmour.com

Joe Fresh Shaping sports bra, $16, joefresh.com


Users say

0 comments

More Shopping & Style stories

15 best shops in NYC

Conquer NYC's shopping scene with the best shops for clothing, accessories and more

Trend watch: Tie-dye

Stock up on this classic look (it's back!) that's perfect for all seasons.

Stylish workout clothes

Sweat in style with these fitness wares and finally say goodbye to that old gym shirt.

Tweets by Time Out NY

Subscribe to Time Out New York on Spotify for playlists and recommendations from our Music team.

Check out New York's best restaurants, hottest street style, cool apartments and more.