0 Love It

Trend watch: Seersucker clothing, shoes and accessories for women

Seersucker, the Americana puckered-cotton fabric, transcends its preppy origins to appear on fashionable women’s clothing, shoes and accessories.

1/37

Jolie and Elizabeth Feliciana dress, $199, at jolieandelizabeth.com

2/37
Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

GB seersucker triangle top, $36; and side-tie bottom, $34; both at dillards.com

3/37

Vineyard Vines Margo scallop-hem skirt, $98, at vineyardvines.com

4/37

Sperry Top-Sider Sandbar watch, $120, at Sperry Top-Sider, 103 Fifth Ave between 17th and 18th Sts (212-675-7248, sperrytopsider.com)

5/37

Lilly Pulitzer Picture Perfect wedges, $119, at Lilly Pulitzer, 1020 Madison Ave at 79th St (212-744-4620, lillypulitzer.com)

6/37

Elie Tahari Chelsea seersucker-silk blouse, $248, at Elie Tahari pop-up, 510 Fifth Ave at 43rd St (212-763-2544, elietahari.com)

7/37

Ivy & Blu Maggy Boutique Tory sheath dress, $198, at Goldy & Mac, 219 Fifth Ave between President and Union Sts, Park Slope, Brooklyn (718-230-5603)

8/37

Just Madras seersucker bow clutch, $64 (with monogram $74), at justmadras.com

9/37
Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

Loft sheer seersucker dolman-sleeve top, $40, at Loft, locations throughout the city; visit loft.com

10/37

Forever 21 cuffed seersucker shorts, $16, at Forever 21, locations throughout the city; visit forever21.com

11/37

Keds single-button blazer, $60, at keds.com

12/37

Apple & Ivy seersucker necklace, $22, at appleandivy.com

13/37

J.Crew No. 2 Pencil neon-piped seersucker skirt, $110, at J.Crew, locations throughout the city; visit jcrew.com

14/37

Soludos seersucker espadrilles, $36, at artisangemsboutique.com

15/37

JCPenney belted seersucker dress, $40, at JCPenney, Manhattan Mall, 100 W 33rd St at Sixth Ave (212-295-6120, jcpenney.com)

16/37

Plumo belted trousers, $152, at plumo.com

17/37

San Diego Hat mid-brim seersucker ribbon hat, $38, at Everything but Water, 1060 Madison Ave between 80th and 81st Sts (212-249-4052, everythingbutwater.com)

18/37

Piko Fashion Tomato Tomatillo top, $33, at modcloth.com

19/37

High Cotton seersucker striped headband, $20, at highcottonties.com

20/37

L.L.Bean Signature seersucker miniskirt, $59, at llbeansignature.com

21/37

Jessica Simpson plus-size cross-front full-skirt dress, $118, at zappos.com

22/37

Marc by Marc Jacobs seersucker striped knit shorts, $148, at bloomingdales.com

23/37

C&C California seersucker pinstripe shirt, $54, at candccalifornia.com

24/37
Photograph: Dennis Gibson

Relative Threads seersucker fabric necklace, $16, at relativethreads.com

25/37

Nanette Lepore Atlantis dress, $398, at Nanette Lepore, 423 Broome St between Broadway and Crosby St (212-219-8265, nanettelepore.com)

26/37

Mango striped seersucker blazer, $80, at Mango, 561 Broadway between Prince and Spring Sts (212-343-7012) • 7 W 34th St between Fifth and Sixth Aves (212-268-5712) • 38-21 Main St between 38th and 39th Aves, Flushing, Queens (718-713-0828) • mango.com

27/37

Lands’ End Heritage Boat Mocs, $35, at landsend.com

28/37
Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

Ann Taylor seersucker sheath dress, $98, at Ann Taylor, locations throughout the city; visit anntaylor.com

29/37

Cats Like Us seersucker button earrings, $6, at catslikeus.com

30/37

Columbia Super Bahama long-sleeved shirt, $65, at columbia.com

31/37

Tess & Co. Sandra skirt, $110, at tessandcompany.com

32/37
Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

Coldwater Creek soft check slim ankle jeans, $70, at Coldwater Creek, 1172 Third Ave between 68th and 69th Sts (212-535-3120)

33/37

H&M seersucker button-up shirt, $25, at H&M, locations throughout the city; visit hm.com

34/37

One Delightful Button seersucker button earrings, $8 per pair, at onedelightfulbutton.com

35/37

Ivy & Blu Maggy Boutique Emma striped dress, $158, at Goldy & Mac, 219 Fifth Ave between President and Union Sts, Park Slope, Brooklyn (718-230-5603)

36/37

Marc by Marc Jacobs seersucker striped knit skirt, $168, at Bloomingdale’s, 1000 Third Ave at 59th St (212-705-2000) • 504 Broadway between Broome and Spring Sts (212-729-5900) • bloomingdales.com

37/37
Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

Lilly Pulitzer Adeline dress, $198, at Lilly Pulitzer, 1020 Madison Ave at 79th St (212-744-4620, lillypulitzer.com)

Traditionally worn in the South, seersucker has transcended its preppy, warm-weather origins to crop up in fashionable women’s clothing, shoes and accessories. The Americana puckered-cotton fabric makes its way onto dresses from Lilly Pulitzer, watches from Sperry Top-Sider, pants from Coldwater Creek and shorts by Marc Jacobs.

Follow Cristina Velocci on Twitter: @cvelocci

RECOMMENDED: See seersucker home decor, and men's clothing, accessories and shoes

Comments

0 comments