Trend watch: Seersucker home decor, bedding and furnishings

The Americana puckered-cotton fabric transitions from fashion to home with these seersucker decorative objects.

0

Comments

Add +

Celebrate July 4, 2013, by adorning your abode with seersucker home decor. The Americana puckered-cotton fabric is favored in the South and traditionally found on men’s and women’s clothing, but it’s made the transition to furniture, bedding, tableware and decorative objects. Look for the material on towels from Steven Alan Home Shop, pillows from Tommy Bahama and DKNY, and shower curtains from Urban Outfitters.


  • Kim Seybert seersucker napkins, four for $72, at Gracious Home, locations throughout the city; visit gracioushome.com

  • Pier 1 Imports Chas seersucker ottoman, $230, at Pier 1 Imports, locations throughout the city; visit pier1.com

  • 8Knots seersucker striped pestemals, $49 each, at Steven Alan Home Shop, 158 Franklin St between Hudson and Varick Sts (646-402-9661, stevenalan.com)

  • Sew Girlie Preppy monogrammed seersucker koozies, $14 each (normally $16), at sewgirlie.com. Use code “TONY” at checkout to receive this discount through August 31.

  • The Land of Nod Sherbet stripes sham, $29, at landofnod.com

  • Doodlefish Kids seersucker alligator pendant lamp, $138, at rosenberryrooms.com

  • Photograph: Alvina Lai

    Orvis Summer Stripe seersucker bedspread, twin $59, full $69, queen $79, king $89; at orvis.com

  • Ascot Handbags recycled necktie striped seersucker pencil case, $14, at ascothandbags.etsy.com

  • RLF Home seersucker stripe shaped valance, $40, at wayfair.com

  • Heidi Merrick seersucker bolster, $75, at heidimerrick.com

  • Americana plaid seersucker napkin, $5, at Kohl’s, locations throughout the city; visit kohls.com

  • Urban Outfitters seersucker shower curtain, $39, at urbanoutfitters.com

  • Pretty Smitten seersucker melamine plate, $24, at prettysmitten.com

  • DKNY Drift duvet sham, $40, at Bed Bath & Beyond, locations throughout the city; visit bedbathandbeyond.com

  • Terrain seersucker napkin, $12, at shopterrain.com

  • Sew Girlie Preppy monogrammed seersucker picture frame, $19 (normally $22), at sewgirlie.com. Use code “TONY” at checkout to receive this discount through August 31.

  • Yellow Leaf Hammocks Vineyard Haven double hammock, $179, at yellowleafhammocks.com

  • Golden Gray decorative nautical sailor’s knot frame, $60, at goldengray.etsy.com

  • Annette Tatum Nantucket seersucker Euro sham, $64, at rosenberryrooms.com

  • Tommy Bahama Cool Summer seersucker king-size pillows, two for $50, at overstock.com

Kim Seybert seersucker napkins, four for $72, at Gracious Home, locations throughout the city; visit gracioushome.com

Follow Cristina Velocci on Twitter: @cvelocci


RECOMMENDED: See seersucker clothing, accessories and shoes for men and women



Users say

0 comments

Sales and shopping events calendar

  1. Brooklyn Flea

    It’s that time of year (starting May 4, to be exac...

  2. Chelsea Market

    The former home of the National Biscuit Company is...

  3. C. Wonder

    Having successfully helped ex-wife Tory Burch intr...

4155 more events »

Time Out videos



Tweets by Time Out NY

Subscribe to Time Out New York on Spotify for playlists and recommendations from our Music team.

Check out New York's best restaurants, hottest street style, cool apartments and more.