The Bullpen

Theater

Comedy

Hell's Kitchen

Until Sat Jan 24 2015

  • $$
  • Photograph: Bella Muccari

    The Bullpen

  • Photograph: Bella Muccari

    The Bullpen

  • Photograph: Bella Muccari

    The Bullpen

  • Photograph: Bella Muccari

    The Bullpen

  • Photograph: Bella Muccari

    The Bullpen

Photograph: Bella Muccari

The Bullpen

Time Out rating:

<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>4</span>/5

Not yet rated

Be the first...

 
0

Reviews

Add +
Critics' pick

Venue details

MAP CLOSE
  • Name:

    Playroom Theater

  • Address:

    Playroom Theater 151 W 46th St
    Hell's Kitchen
    New York
    10036

  • Cross Street:

    between Sixth and Seventh Aves

  • Venue phone:

    212-967-8278

  • Venue website:

    theplayroomtheater.com

  • Transport:

    Subway: N, Q, R, 42nd St S, 1, 2, 3, 7 to 42nd St–Times Sq

  • Map

    1. Playroom Theater
  • Categories :

    Theater. Drama. Comedy

  • Event type :

    Plays & Shows

The Bullpen 2014 - 2015

  • Date Time Price information
  • Sat Nov 22
    3:00pm
    $30
  • Mon Nov 24
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Tue Nov 25
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Sat Nov 29
    3:00pm
    $30
  • Mon Dec 1
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Tue Dec 2
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Wed Dec 3
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Mon Dec 15
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Tue Dec 16
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Wed Dec 17
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Mon Dec 22
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Tue Dec 23
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Fri Dec 26
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Sat Dec 27
    3:00pm
    $30
     
     
    8:00pm
     
     
  • Mon Dec 29
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Tue Dec 30
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Sat Jan 3 2015
    3:00pm
    $30
     
     
    8:00pm
     
     
  • Mon Jan 5 2015
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Tue Jan 6 2015
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Wed Jan 7 2015
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Sat Jan 10 2015
    3:00pm
    $30
  • Mon Jan 12 2015
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Tue Jan 13 2015
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Wed Jan 14 2015
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Sat Jan 17 2015
    3:00pm
    $30
  • Mon Jan 19 2015
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Tue Jan 20 2015
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Wed Jan 21 2015
    7:00pm
    $30
  • Sat Jan 24 2015
    3:00pm
    $30

Users say

0
<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>0</span>/5

Average User Rating

5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:1
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|1
2 people listening
A. Maria F

Had to be coaxed into seeing this play Friday. Within a minute, I knew I was a lucky witness to theater magic.

"The Bullpen," starring Joseph Assadourian - who had never seen a play when he wrote this - is absolutely brilliant, ridiculously hilarious, and a freight train of natural talent. On a nearly bare stage and using just a very spare soundtrack of effects, he morphs into 18 extremely colorful characters who take part in two trials, one mock and one real. It's a fast and furious laughfest. The wickedly funny Assadourian is a master of mimicry, and uses no props, just gestures and sound, to bring these characters to life in your mind. His acting and versatility will simply amaze you. During the optional Q&A afterwards, I learned other viewers shared my feelings.

Definitely go see this very funny, real, poignant show. And thank you for a great show, Joe!