Zun Zun Egui

Music, Latin and world

Zun Zun Egui was formed in Bristol in late 2008 when Mauritian guitarist and singer Kushal Gaya met Japanese keyboard player Yoshino Shigihara after they had both moved to the UK.

The band’s current lineup is completed by drummer Matthew Jones, Adam Newton and Stephen Kerrison, and together the group has honed Zun Zun Egui’s eclectic, exploratory sound by combining tropicalia, punk funk, Ethio jazz, Afrobeat, jazz and no wave.


1 person listening