34th Annual Juried Membership Exhibition

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
34th Annual Juried Membership Exhibition
More Less
34th Annual Juried Membership Exhibition says
Join HCP for the opening reception of our 34th Annual Juried Membership Exhibition. Juried by an internationally acclaimed specialist in the field, members' works will be displayed for exhibition in all three of HCP's galleries. This year's Juror is Yasufumi Nakamori- Curator of Photography and New Media at the Minneapolis Institute of Art.

The exhibition will be on view July 22 - September 4, 2016
Opening Reception 5:30-8:00pm
Juror remarks at 6:00pm

This year’s participating artists include:
Ben Altman (Danby, NY)
Petra Barth (Alexandria, VA)
Meg Birnbaum (Somerville, MA)
Molly Block (Houston, TX)
Sarah Brown (Boynton Beach, FL)
Ryan Bush (Los Gatos, CA)
Sandy Carson (Austin, TX)
Rebecca Clark (Storrs, CT)
Eli Durst (New Haven, CT)
John Ganis (Pleasant Ridge, MI)
Preston Gannaway (Oakland, CA)
Patrice Helmar (Bronx, NY)
Liz Hickok (San Francisco, CA)
Gabriela Kolcavova (Boskovice, Czech Republic)
Kent Krugh (Fairfield, OH)
Eunjong Lee (Seoul, South Korea)
Cyriaco Lopes (New York, NY)
Sara Macel (Brooklyn, NY)
Sharon Madden Harkness (Santa Barbara, CA)
Hannah Neal (Austin, TX)
Liz Obert (Portland, OR)
Shelby Orr (Fort Worth, TX)
Deborah Padfield (London, UK)
Stacy Platt (Colorado Springs, CO)
Suzanne Revy (Carlisle, MA)
Ibai Rigby (Austin, TX)
Joshua Sariñana (Cambridge, MA)
Nancy Scherl (New York, NY)
Leslie Sheryll (Jersey City, NJ)
Molly Shigemoto (Denton, TX)
Charlie Simokaitis (Chicago, IL)
David Steinberg (Edina, MN)
Allison Stewart (Los Angeles, CA)
Tommy Taylor (Spring, TX)
Eric Thayer (Houston, TX)
Michael Thomas (Houston, TX)
Johanna Warwick (Baton Rouge, LA)
Kelly Webeck (Bloomington, IN)
David Wolf (San Francisco, CA)
Guanyu Xu (Chicago, IL)
More Less

By: Houston Center for Photography

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/611935135642546
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com
1 person listening