Dance Like No One's Watching

Things to do
Dance Like No One's Watching
More Less
Dance Like No One's Watching says
Witness the Texas premiere of a co-commissioned piece between River Oaks Chamber Orchestra and the San Francisco chamber orchestra New Century Chamber Orchestra by the Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Jennifer Higdon. Called “Dance Card”, this string orchestra work is based on the baroque dance suite form and has 5 movements, each conceived as a stand-alone work, as well:

1. Raucous Rumpus (A Fanfare)
2. Breeze Serenade
3. Jumble Dance
4. Celestial Blue
5. Machina Rochus

For more information, visit

This is a ticketed event for the covered seating area. Free tickets are available (4 per person over age 16 while they last) at the Miller Outdoor Theatre box office the day of the performance between the hours of 10:30am-1pm. If tickets remain at 1pm, the box office will re-open one hour before show time to distribute the remaining tickets. As always, open seating on the hill.

Produced by River Oaks Chamber Orchestra
More Less

By: Miller Outdoor Theatre

1 person listening