Mondrian South Beach

Hotels, Boutique hotels South Beach
Recommended
2 Love It
Save it
Mondrian South Beach
Photograph: Courtesy Mondrian
Mondrian South Beach

Sister property to the Delano and Shore Club, the Mondrian distinguishes itself from its siblings most notably by its location, which is bayfront, not beachside, and boasts the most scenic views of Biscayne Bay and the Downtown Miami skyline. Located in a mostly residential neighborhood (with plenty of restaurants nearby and Lincoln Road Mall within walking distance), this supremely stylish hotel is a great choice for travelers who want first-class amenities without the first-class craziness of South Beach’s main tourist drag. Marcel Wanders designed the hotel to look like Sleeping Beauty’s castle, which in this case means over-the-top and whimsical. There’s lush foliage throughout, giving it an indoor/outdoor living feel—some of it resembles topiary straight out of Edward Scissorhands. But Mondrian’s most impressive feature just may be its recently renovated pool deck and Sunset Lounge, which is the place to be Monday through Friday during happy hour, when the sun sets over Miami and drinks are two-for-one. Have your camera ready—you’ll want to snap pics of this.

Posted:

Venue name: Mondrian South Beach
Contact:
Address: 1100 West Ave
Miami

Cross street: at 11th St
Transport: Bus 113, 119, 123
Price: Rates $249–$629
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com

Pick a date

to
  • Saturday June 24 2017
  • Sunday June 25 2017
  • Saturday July 1 2017
  • Sunday July 2 2017
  • Saturday July 8 2017
  • Sunday July 9 2017
  • Saturday July 15 2017
  • Sunday July 16 2017
  • Saturday July 22 2017
  • Sunday July 23 2017
  • Show more

You may be interested in:

LiveReviews|0
2 people listening