SoundScape Cinema Series

Things to do, Film events
soundscape cinema, soundscape, new world
Photograph: Rui Dias-Aidos

Time Out says

Friendly warning! We're working hard to be accurate. But these are unusual times, so please check that events are still happening.

New World Center’s annual SoundScape Cinema Series season is officially underway. Pack a blanket and picnic with friends and family at these free screenings under the stars, running on various dates and every Wednesday until May.

January

Monday, January 13 - Casablanca
Wednesday, January 15 -Amadeus
Thursday, January 16 - My Fair Lady 
Friday, January 17 - Three short films: Soliloquy, Flickering Glades, and NORA 
Wednesday, January 22 - The Goonies
Friday, January 24 - In the Steps of Trisha Brown
Wednesday, January 29 - Toy Story 4

February

Wednesday, February 5 – Little
Wednesday, February 12 - Valentine’s Day
Wednesday, February 19 - Toni Morrison: The Pieces I Am
Wednesday, February 26 - Coco

March

Wednesday, March 4 - Judy
Wednesday, March 11 – Avengers: Endgame
Wednesday, March 18 - Yesterday
Wednesday, March 25 – Dirty Dancing

April

Wednesday, April 1 - Incredibles 2
Wednesday, April 8 - Jaws
Wednesday, April 15 - West Side Story
Wednesday, April 22 - Downton Abbey
Wednesday, April 29 – Wonder Woman: Bloodlines

May

Wednesday, May 6 - A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood (2019)
Wednesday, May 13 - A Wrinkle In Time
Wednesday, May 20 - Aquaman
Wednesday, May 27 - Captain Marvel

By: Falyn Freyman

Posted:

Details

You may also like