Three Decades Of The Field Poetry Prize: An Awp Panel

0 Love It
Save it
Three Decades Of The Field Poetry Prize: An Awp Panel
More Less
Oberlin College Press says
For almost half a century, FIELD and Oberlin College Press have been publishing some of the most influential voices in contemporary poetry. In 1997 they began awarding the FIELD Poetry Prize to superlative books by both new and established authors. This reading by prizewinners from the 1990s, 2000s, and 2010s will showcase the aesthetic diversity of this influential series.

--Jon Loomis, author of VANITAS MOTEL (FIELD Poetry Prize 1997) and THE PLEASURE PRINCIPLE (OCP, 2001)
--2015 Kingsley Tufts Poetry Award-winner Angie Estes, author of VOICE-OVER (FIELD Poetry Prize 2001), CHEZ NOUS (OCP, 2005), Pulitzer Prize finalist TRYST (OCP, 2009), and ENCHANTEE (OCP, 2013)
--Mark Neely, author of BEASTS OF THE HILL (FIELD Poetry Prize 2011) and DIRTY BOMB (OCP, 2015)
--Mary Ann Samyn, author of MY LIFE IN HEAVEN (FIELD Poetry Prize 2012)
--Carol Potter, author of SOME SLOW BEES (FIELD Poetry Prize 2014)
--David Young, founding editor of FIELD and Oberlin College Press

Room 101 J, Level 1
More Less

By: Oberlin College Press

To improve this listing email: