Southern Rep Theatre Presents Colossal

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
Southern Rep Theatre Presents Colossal
More Less
Southern Rep Theatre says
June 4 - 19 (Previews: June 1 - 3)
University of New Orleans - Robert E. Nims Theatre

TICKETS ON SALE NOW!
Box Office: 504-522-6545 (Hours: 2 - 5 PM, Tues - Fri)
www.southernrep.com/tickets/purchase

National New Play Network Rolling World Premiere
COLOSSAL
by Andrew Hinderaker
Directed by Aimée Hayes
Featuring Tobias Forrest, Ross Britz, Leon Contavesprie, Jeffrey Gunshol, DC Paul, Zeb Hollins III, Kirk Bush, Joel Derby, Matthew Eli Judd, Matthew Rigdon, Brandon Williams, Paul Wimberly, Jr, Josef Pons, Eli Timm, and Diogo deLima

After suffering a catastrophic injury on the football field, a star player faces greater challenges than just his physical recovery. Mike must come to terms with how this life-changing accident has affected his relationships with his father and his teammates. This award-winning theatrical tour-de-force combines football, a live drumline, and modern dance in an epic exploration of masculinity and the limits of the human body. In COLOSSAL, playwright Andrew Hinderaker illuminates the beauty and danger inherent in America’s favorite sport.

Production dates:
Wednesday, June 1 (preview) at 8 PM
Thursday, June 2 (preview) at 8 PM
Friday, June 3 (preview) at 8 PM
Saturday, June 4 (opening night!) at 8 PM
Sunday, June 5 at 3 PM
Thursday, June 9 at 8 PM
Friday, June 10 at 8 PM
Saturday, June 11 at 8 PM
Sunday, June 12 at 3 PM
Thursday, June 16 at 8 PM
Friday, June 17 at 8 PM
Saturday, June 18 at 8 PM
Sunday, June 19 at 3 PM

“Exhilarating” - The Washington Post

“An energizing and thought-provoking piece of theater” - TalkinBroadway.com

“Enormously satisfying” - Twin Cities Daily Planet

Details about special events and community partners TBA!
More Less

By: Southern Rep Theatre

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/513846825482350
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com