Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Things to do Yerba Buena
0 Love It
Save it
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts
Photograph: Courtesy Creative Commons/Flickr/telmo32
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Yerba Buena Center stands opposite SFMOMA and is somewhat in its shadow, yet it seems unintimidated, tugging at the modern art scene's shirt-tails with a scrappy itinerary and great attitude. Housed in Fumihiko Maki's futuristic-looking building, it contains four changing galleries and a 96-seat theatre. The focus here is on the contemporary and the challenging (installation and video art, outsider art); past exhibitions have included work by such diverse names as Henry Darger, Fred Thomaselli, Anna Halprin and Kumi Yamashita.

Posted:

Venue name: Yerba Buena Center for the Arts
Contact:
Address: 701 Mission St
San Francisco

Cross street: at 3rd St
Opening hours: noon–5pm Tue, Wed, Fri–Sun; noon–8pm Thu
Do you own this business?
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com

Pick a date

to
  • Monday April 23 2018
  • Thursday April 26 2018 - Sunday April 29 2018
  • Saturday May 5 2018
  • Wednesday May 9 2018 - Thursday May 10 2018
  • Friday May 11 2018 - Saturday May 12 2018
  • Friday May 11 2018 - Saturday May 12 2018
  • Saturday May 12 2018
  • Wednesday May 16 2018 - Thursday May 17 2018
  • Thursday May 17 2018
  • Thursday May 17 2018 - Sunday May 20 2018
  • Show more

You may be interested in:

LiveReviews|0
1 person listening