4/8: Next Stage Showcase (2017) Music, Film, Poetry, Art

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
4/8: Next Stage Showcase (2017)   Music, Film, Poetry, Art
More Less
Fremont Abbey Arts Center says
4/8: Next Stage Showcase - featuring 2017's cast of Next Stage artists working in collaboration across mediums (Music, Poetry, Visual Arts, Film) Featuring:

Qin Tan – www.qintan.net
Jack Carroll (Jack Tusk) – soundcloud.com/jacktusk
Sienna Burnett – www.siennaburnett.com
Tom McGahern (Crews) - www.crews.bandcamp.com
Abe Poultridge – https://www.instagram.com/abeabes/
Abigail Hagan- http://www.abigailhagan.com
Natalie Reitz – www.nataliejreitz.com
Anna Freedman – https://soundcloud.com/anna-freedman/i-wanna-little-sugar-in-my-bowl
Grace Witherell – http://www.gracewitherell.com/about-grace/

EARLY SHOW 6:00pm start, 5:30p doors open
All ages, mostly seated, $5-10 suggested donation, no one turned away for lack of funds

ABOUT THE PROGRAM:
NEXT STAGE is a program of Abbey Arts helping rising artists ages 18-24 hone their skills, expand their markets, and develop their craft through a series of workshop trainings led by industry professionals.

This year's cohort has a variety of looks, listens and feels-- from music, to paint, to spoken word. This showcase will reveal some Seattle's newest and inspiring artistic craft-- not to be missed!

VENUE INFO:
Fremont Abbey seating is not reserved. We have a mix of normal chairs, some tall chairs, and standing room in back if the show sells out. Fremont Abbey is ADA accessible on either level.

We are an all ages venue. Non-alcoholic beverages will be available for purchase at the event. Outside food is allowed if quiet.

Please refrain from talking or texting during the show.

Abbey Arts is a Seattle nonprofit curating welcoming arts & cultural experiences for people of all ages & incomes. We support low income families, veterans, and humanitarian nonprofit workers with free event tickets.

Work at a nonprofit? You may be able to get free tickets to Abbey Arts events - www.fremontabbey.org/artsconnect

NONPROFIT 501C3, NON-RELIGIOUS, SINCE 2005
Curating welcoming arts & cultural experiences for people of all ages & incomeswww.fremontabbey.org | www.abbeyarts.me / 4272 Fremont Ave North, Seattle, WA 98103 / 206-414-8325

Abbey Arts "Next Stage Showcase" is supported in part by Seattle Office of Arts & Cultures, 4Culture, Tableau Software, Via Tribunali (Fremont), Brew Dr. Kombucha, Ferguson Family Foundation, Newman Assistan Fund, and more.
More Less

By: Fremont Abbey Arts Center

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/1312113042168330
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com