Worldwide icon-chevron-right Global Pride 2020: Full lineup and how you can stream the virtual event
A pride celebration in Turkey
Photograph: canyalcin / shutterstock.com

Global Pride 2020: Full lineup and how you can stream the virtual event

Everything you need to know about Global Pride 2020 – including the full lineup and how to stream the virtual celebration.

By Huw Oliver
Advertising

Just because Pride marches have been cancelled all over the world this year, doesn’t mean you can’t join in the party from home. In fact, on Saturday, June 27, Pride organisations from across the globe are coming together for Global Pride 2020, a worldwide celebration of the diverse LGBTQ+ community – and hundreds of millions are expected to tune in.

As part of an epic 24-hour live stream, the event will feature films, talks, performances and speeches from an array of musicians, performers, political leaders and human rights activists. Following the death of George Floyd and mass protests around the world, organisers are also working with Black Lives Matter in an effort to amplify Black voices. All participants have donated their time, and all funds raised will be donated to Pride organisations facing financial trouble.

An official media partner for the event, Time Out is running its own month-long Pride Worldwide campaign in the run-up to the event. Throughout June, we are celebrating LGBTQ+ communities throughout the world’s cultural capitals – plus the many creative ways they’ve kept keep the spirit of Pride alive in their cities during these surreal times.

Our #PrideWorldwide social campaign will culminate in a D.I.Y. celebration and watch party for the Global Pride event on June 27. We’ll be putting on our own ‘fringe’ programme of live-streamed talks, performances and DJ sets which you can catch on our Time Out London, Time Out New York and Time Out Chicago Instagram accounts.

Here are the full lineup details and how to stream the virtual celebrations.

Full lineup for Global Pride 2020

Artists and performers

Adam Lambert
Ava Max
Bebe Rexha
BETTY
Betty Who
Bright Light Bright Light
Calum Scott
Conchita Wurst
Courtney Act
Daya
Deborah Cox
Erika Jayne
Fred Schneider
Jake Shears
Jordy
Kate Pierson
KEiiNO
Kesha
Kristine W
Laverne Cox
Leann Rimes
Leslie Jordan
Lucy Spraggan
Martha Wash
Mary Lambert
Max
Melanie C
Natasha Bedingfield
Olivia Newton-John
Pabllo Vittar
Peaches
Pussy Riot
Pussycat Dolls
Rachel Sage
Rita Ora
Russell Tovey
Sophia Jiménez
Stephen Fry
Steve Grand
Thelma Houston
Todrick Hall
Tom Goss
Village People
VINCINT

Public and political figures

Alexander Van der Bellen, president of Austria
Ann Linde, foreign minister of Sweden
Bill de Blasio, mayor of New York
Carlos Alvarado Quesada, president of Costa Rica
Erna Solberg, prime minister of Norway
Guðni Jóhannesson, president of Iceland
Helena Dalli, European Commissioner for equality
Joe Biden, former vice-president of the USA
Justin Trudeau, prime minister of Canada
Leo Varadkar, taoiseach of Ireland
Manvendra Singh Gohil, prince of Rajpipla, India
Sadiq Khan, mayor of London
Victor Madrigal-Borloz, independent expert on LGBTQ+ rightsfor the UN
Vladimir Luxuria, the first openly transgender MP in Europe
Xavier Bettel, prime minister of Luxembourg 

How to stream Global Pride 2020

The all-day live stream of performances, talks, films and messages of support will be hosted on YouTube by choreographer and viral star Todrick Hall, as well as via iHeartRadio’s YouTube channel and the Global Pride website. Subtitles will be provided in multiple languages. You’ll also be able to catch two, Time Out-presented acts during the live stream:

Presented by Time Out Sydney: the fabulous performer Trevor Ashley gives the world some glamorous social-distancing tips as an iconic Hollywood star. June 27: from 5.55pm BST, 10.55am EDT, 00.55am AEST and June 28: from 5.11am BST, 3.11am EDT, 5.11pm AEST.

Presented by Time Out Singapore: queer zine founder and performance artist Worms performs a live reading of their spoken-word piece, ‘We named ourselves after dirt’. From 9.10am BST, 4.10am EDT, 6.10pm AEST.

Ready? Stream Global Pride 2020 from 6am BST, 1am EDT and 3pm AEST here:

Full lineup for our Instagram live streams

‘Cultivating Joyful Rituals: A Meditation on Self-Reflection and Bravery’: Elijah McKinnon, self-proclaimed ‘pleasure activist’ and co-founder of intersectional web platform Open Television, kicks off Pride weekend with their top ‘euphoric ritual’ tips for these surreal times. On Time Out Chicago from 15.30pm BST, 10.30am EDT, 00.30am AEST.

A live Marie’s Crisis piano show: a brunch-time singalong with Marie’s Crisis’s Kenney Green (and he’s taking requests!)On Time Out New York from 5pm BST, 12pm EDT, 2am AEST.

Sink the Pink TV: five drag queens from the legendary LGBTQ+ collective talk about the music videos they’ve made with Little Mix, Mel C and more. On Time Out London from 6pm BST, 1pm EDT, 3am AEST.

Bright Light Bright Light (DJ set): the DJ (and Elton John and Scissor Sisters collaborator) brings his weird and wonderful record collection to your Instagram feed. On Time Out New York from 7pm BST, 2pm EDT, 4am AEST.

Planet Bushwig pre-show: join hostess (and Time Out New York cover star) Horrorchata for a conversation on all things drag before Bushwig’s big virtual event. On Time Out New York from 10pm BST, 5pm EDT, 7am AEST.

Show tunes with Lance Horne: the Emmy-awarding winning singer and composer takes requests. On Time Out New York from midnight BST, 7pm EDT, 9am AEST.

A 1,000-ft rainbow lighting: learn about the legacy of the Stonewall riots in New York, then take in a surprise light display over the NYC skyline. On Time Out New York from 02.20am BST, 21.20pm EDT, 11.20am AEST.

More ways to celebrate Pride around the world

Pride Worldwide
Image: Time Out

The best of global LGBTQ+ culture right now

LGBTQ+

Time Out is throwing the biggest Pride ever this year. With local Prides cancelled around the world, we’re bringing the global community together to shine a spotlight on the most amazing LGBTQ+ things that you can do right now.

Recommended

    You may also like

      Advertising