Wire13: 15th Anniversary Special

0 Love It
Save it
Wire13: 15th Anniversary Special

Techno DJ and Denki Groove member Takkyu Ishino held his first Wire all-nighter back in 1999, taking inspiration from Germany's long-running Mayday parties. Held in the humungous expanse of Yokohama Arena, it's the largest indoor party in Japan, with visuals and décor to match. This 15th anniversary edition features a host of old friends, including (DJ) Hell, Sven Vath, Josh Wink and Mijk van Dijk – the latter returning to the event for the first time since '99. Also keep an eye out for a few new faces, including Chilean prankster Matias Aguayo, Glaswegian veterans Slam and Oscar-winning disco innovator Giorgio Moroder, appearing in his DJ guise with wingman Chris Cox. Here's the lineup so far:

Agoria, Matias Aguayo, A.Mochi, Beroshima, Mijk van Dijk, Len Faki, Philipp Gorbachev, Hell, Ken Ishii, Takkyu Ishino, Takaaki Itoh, Giorgio Moroder, Pachanga Boys, Ryukyudisko, Bart Skils, Slam, DJ Sodeyama, Fumiya Tanaka, 2000 and One, Sven Vath, Westbam, Josh Wink