Afuri no Sato vol. 3: Afrirampo & Umikawa

Afrirampo | Time Out Tokyo

SuperDeluxe continues its 15th anniversary celebrations with this special edition of the night run by Osaka's DIY garage-punk pioneers Afrirampo. The first Afuri no Sato at this venue will see guitarist Mayumi 'Oni' Saeki and drummer Mineko 'Pika' Azuma joined by Dommune's Naohiro Ukawa and Toshiji Mikawa of Incapacitants fame, who'll be appearing together as noise duo Umikawa. For an intro to the more unpredictable side of Japan's experimental scene, this one should do perfectly.


0 people listening