Bitch Magnet

0 Love It
Save it
Bitch Magnet

Formed in 1986 by bassist/vocalist Sooyoung Park, Bitch Magnet were the missing link between the brutal post-hardcore of Steve Albini's Big Black and the post- and math-rock movements of the following decade. The group disbanded in 1990, but when Battles invited them to reform for the All Tomorrow's Parties fest in December, the offer was apparently too good to turn down. As they prepare to reissue their three albums later this month, the group's original members (that's Park, Jon Fine on guitar and Orestes Morfin on drums, natch) arrive in Tokyo for what will be only their second show together since 1989. Support comes from Battles pals Nisennenmondai and instrumental rockers Fukuro.

1 person listening