A venerable kaiseki restaurant, this Ningyocho joint boasts a history that dates back to the first year of the Taisho period (1912). Not just the cuisine itself, but also everything from the establishment’s sukiya-style tatami rooms and tableware to the well-maintained Japanese garden outside, emanate a strong sense of tradition and culture upheld since bygone days.
3-13-5 Nihonbashi-Ningyocho, Chuo-ku
|Opening hours:||Mon, Tue, Fri 5.30pm-10pm; Wed, Thu, Sat 11.30am-3pm, 5.30pm-10pm / closed Sun & hols|
|Transport:||Ningyocho Station (Hibiya, Asakusa lines)|