T Wi M Fe St At The Cameron W/ Murder Murder, Little Boxer, Megan Hamilton, Run Coyote, Danielle Allard & Severed Feathers

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
T Wi M Fe St At The Cameron W/ Murder Murder, Little Boxer, Megan Hamilton, Run Coyote, Danielle Allard & Severed Feathers
More Less
TWiMFeST says
#nofees #noradiusclause #paidgig is the motto of TWiMFeST as the festival goes into our second year. Night 4 sees us throw an event at the back of the Cameron House with what might be the sleeper lineup of the festival. From the bloodgrass of Sudbury's Murder Murder, to the haunting folk of Megan Hamilton (Kingston), a treat to open the night from Ottawa in Danielle Allard, London's Run Coyote, local indie-rockers Little Boxer and Peterborough's space psychers Severed Feathers. Expand for full info, set times etc:

Danielle Allard: http://twimfest.com/artists/danielle-allard/ at 8 PM:

If you are from Ottawa and especially if you hang out at Live on Elgin you already privy to the massive talent that is Danielle Allard but now its time for the rest of the province/country/world to start to find out. Don't be late!

Run Coyote: http://twimfest.com/artists/run-coyote-2/ at 9 PM:

Indie-rockers with a haunted dark almost spaghetti western twist. Run Coyote have done some fantastic things since they played the Fest last year and we are thrilled to have them back.

Megan Hamilton: http://twimfest.com/artists/megan-hamilton/ at 10 PM:

In early October Megan Hamilton releases "forty warm streams to lead your wings" her first record in quite some time and it already has been garnering some great reviews and buzz. It warms my heart to be able to include one of my dearest friends and favourite musicians on our little festival. Don't miss this set!

Little Boxer: http://twimfest.com/artists/little-boxer/ at 11 PM:

Little bit of folk, little bit of celtic, little bit of pop and a bunch of indie-rock is how I would describe Little Boxer who have an absolutely air tight live show and a limitless sound.

Murder Murder: http://twimfest.com/artists/murder-murder/ at 12 AM:

Murder Murder have coined the term bloodgrass for their sound. Basically it combines murder ballads with bluegrass and a bunch of whiskey.. ok I added the whiskey part but if you listen to the music, try to tell me I'm wrong.

Severed Feathers: http://twimfest.com/artists/severed-feathers/ at 1 AM:

My favourite thing going in Peterborough right now. It is ambitious, exciting and fresh. Think of Animal Collective in outer space re-envisioned as a psych-rock band.

Where: Cameron House

When: Saturday November 7th

How Much: $10 or free with wristband

Doors at 7:30 music at 8.

http://twimfest.com http://twowaymonologues.com http://theindiemachine.com

@TWiMFeST @theindiemachine @2waymonologues
More Less

By: TWiMFeST