The Magic Hour

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
The Magic Hour
More Less
The Theatre Centre says
Co-produced by The Theatre Centre and Jess Dobkin

The Theatre Centre, 1115 Queen St. West
January 10–21, 2017
(ASL interpreted performance - January 13)
https://vimeo.com/191647990

Tickets: Preview $17 | Regular $30 | Student/senior/arts worker $22
Service charges may apply
Book 416-538-0988 | Purchase online: https://tickets.theatrecentre.org/TheatreManager/1/login?event=170
_______

THE MAGIC HOUR

'The Magic Hour' is a solo performance that uses magic to explore trauma and transformation, asking us to consider who we are beyond the stories we tell about our lives. The work presses the boundaries of what is deemed public and private, hidden and revealed, to make visible what is not seen.

Created and Performed by Jess Dobkin
Director: Stephen Lawson
Lighting Co-Designers: Jennifer Tipton and Michelle Ramsay
Sound Designer: Richard Feren
Costume Designer: Atom Cianfarani
Environment Designer: Bojana Stancic
Production Manager: sandra Henderson
Stage Manager: Laura Cournoyea
Consultants: Dany Lyne, Brandie Taylor, Tracy Tidgwell
Photography: David Hawe
Graphic Design: Lisa Kiss

Performance Dates
Tuesday, January 10 – 8:00pm – Preview Performance
Wednesday, January 11 – 8:00pm – Opening Night
Thursday, January 12 – 8:00pm
Friday, January 13 – 8:00pm – ASL interpreted performance
Saturday, January 14 – 8:00pm
Sunday, January 15 – 2:00pm
Tuesday, January 17 – 8:00pm
Wednesday, January 18 – 8:00pm
Thursday, January 19 – 8:00pm
Friday, January 20 – 8:00pm
Saturday, January 21 – 8:00pm

#MagicHourTC

'The Magic Hour' was developed in Residency at The Theatre Centre. Residency is made possible by Lead Sponsor BMO Financial Group, and with the support of The J.P. Bickell Foundation
More Less

By: The Theatre Centre

LiveReviews|0
1 person listening