Latest art reviews

Find out what our critics make of London's new exhibitions

0

Comments

Add +

Show of the week

Richard Mosse: The Enclave

  • Rated as: 5/5
  • Free

At the back of the NCP car park in Soho there’s an unexpected art experience waiting for you. There’s no room for cars here, only contemplation as you take in the beguiling photographs and immersive film installation by Irish artist Richard Mosse.

  1. The Vinyl Factory Space Brewer Street Car Park, 17 Peter St, W1F 0AL
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Sat Apr 26
More info

This week's art reviews

Abraham Cruzvillegas

  • Rated as: 2/5
  • Free
  1. Thomas Dane Duke Street, SW1Y 6BN
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Sat May 24
More info
  1. Hauser & Wirth 23 Savile Row, W1S 2ET
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Sat May 3
More info
  1. Parasol Unit 14 Wharf Rd, N1 7RW
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Sun May 25
More info

Welcome To Iraq

  • Rated as: 3/5
  • Free
  1. South London Gallery 65 Peckham Rd, SE5 8UH
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Sun Jun 1
More info

More London art reviews

Sarah Jones

  • Rated as: 4/5
  • Free
  1. Maureen Paley 21 Herald St, E2 6JT
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Sat Apr 19
More info
  1. Cultural Institute at King's Inigo Rooms, East Wing, Somerset House, WC2R 2LS
  2. Until Wed Apr 30
More info

Lucas Foglia: Frontcountry

  • Rated as: 4/5
  • Free
  1. Michael Hoppen Gallery 3 Jubilee Place, SW3 3TD
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Sat May 10
More info
  1. Freud Museum Maresfield Gardens, NW3 5SX
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Sun May 25
More info

Peter Doig: Early Works

  • Rated as: 3/5
  • Free
  1. Michael Werner Gallery 22 Upper Brook St, W1K 7PZ
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Sat May 31
More info
  1. V&A Cromwell Rd, SW7 2RL
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Sun Jul 13
More info

Tal R: Walk towards Hare Hill

  • Rated as: 4/5
  • Free
  1. Victoria Miro Mayfair 14 St. George St , W1S 1FE
  2. Thu Apr 17
More info

Renaissance Impressions

  • Rated as: 4/5
  1. Royal Academy of Arts Piccadilly, W1J OBD
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Sun Jun 8
More info

Marvin Gaye Chetwynd

  • Rated as: 4/5
  • Free
  1. Sadie Coles 69 South Audley St, W1K 2QZ
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Sat Apr 26
More info
  1. Eleven Spitalfields 11 Princelet St, E1 6QH
  2. Fri Apr 18 - Sun Apr 27
More info

Hito Steyerl

  • Rated as: 4/5
  1. ICA The Mall, SW1Y 5AH
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Sun Apr 27
More info

The Great War in Portraits

  • Rated as: 4/5
  • Free
  1. National Portrait Gallery St Martin's Place, WC2H 0HE
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Sun Jun 15
More info

Benedict Drew: Heads May Roll

  • Rated as: 4/5
  • Free
  1. Matt's Gallery 42-44 Copperfield Rd, E3 4RR
  2. Until Sun Apr 20
More info

Richard Hamilton

  • Rated as: 5/5
  1. Tate Modern Bankside, SE1 9TG
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Mon May 26
More info

Richard Deacon

  • Rated as: 4/5
  1. Tate Britain Millbank, SW1P 4RG
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Sun Apr 27
More info
  1. Courtauld Gallery Somerset House, The Strand, WC2R 0RN
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Sun Apr 27
More info
  1. National Gallery Trafalgar Square, WC2N 5DN
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Sun Apr 27
More info

Harry Callahan

  • Rated as: 4/5
  1. Tate Modern Bankside, SE1 9TG
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Sat May 31
More info

Kader Attia

  • Rated as: 2/5
  • Free
  1. Whitechapel Gallery 77-82 Whitechapel High St, E1 7QX
  2. Tue Feb 11 - Nov
More info

BP Walk through British Art

  • Rated as: 5/5
  • Free
  1. Tate Britain Millbank, SW1P 4RG
  2. Thu Apr 17 - Wed May 14
More info

Users say

0 comments