Added to your love list
0 Love It

The best women’s jackets and cardigans to buy for fall 2012

Shop for fall 2012’s top women's jackets and cardigans, including trendy and classic options for every shape and style.

1/26

Joe Fresh wool coat, $129, at Joe Fresh, locations throughout the city; visit joefresh.com

2/26

Aéropostale denim jacket, $35, at Aéropostale, locations throughout the city; visit aeropostale.com

3/26

17 Sundays jacquard bomber jacket, $189, at 17sundays.com

4/26

Ann Taylor Park peacoat, $228, at Ann Taylor, locations throughout the city; visit anntaylor.com

5/26

Forever 21 Plus color-blocked cutaway blazer, $30, at Forever 21, locations throughout the city; visit forever21.com

6/26

Worthington trench coat, $50, at JCPenney at the Manhattan Mall, 100 W 33rd St at Sixth Ave (212-295-6120, jcpenney.com)

7/26

Vans Doo-Wop jacket, $118, at zappos.com

8/26

London Fog Heritage coat with hood, $178, at Macy’s, 151 W 34th St at Seventh Ave (212-695-4400, macys.com)

9/26

Asos knitted Aztec duffle coat, $136, at asos.com

10/26

H&M wool cocoon coat, $129, at H&M, locations throughout the city; visit hm.com

11/26

Desigual wool coat, $228, at desigual.com

12/26

Material Girl faux-leather jacket, $72, at Macy’s, 151 W 34th St at Seventh Ave (212-695-4400, macys.com)

13/26
Photograph: Timothy Wood

Tulle houndstooth coat, $84, at fredflare.com

14/26

Rachel Roy The Aimee jacket, $169, at rachelroy.com

15/26

Dorothy Perkins jacket with leather sleeves, $95, at us.dorothyperkins.com

16/26
Photograph: Timothy Wood

BB Dakota Durango coat, $104, at fredflare.com

17/26
Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

Fred Perry Fair Isle cardigan, $225, at Fred Perry, 133 Wooster St at Prince St (212-260-4770, fredperry.us)

18/26
Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

Blank NYC It Takes Two-Tone vegan leather jacket, $102, at lulus.com

19/26

Bongo Gold Blazer jacket, $20, at Kmart, 250 W 34th St between Seventh and Eighth Aves (212-760-1188, kmart.com)

20/26
Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

Old Navy double-pocket jacket, $40, at Old Navy, locations throughout the city; visit oldnavy.com

21/26

Very J tweed blazer with leather lapels, $62, at Ruby & Jenna, 1282 Broadway between 33rd and 34th Sts (212-564-6935)

22/26

Desigual shearling-lined coat, $259, at desigual.com

23/26
Photograph: Jay Muhlin

Muse contrast knit jacket, $158, at museapparel.com

24/26
Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

Tulle long-sleeved cropped jacket, $80, at tulle4us.com

25/26
Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

Aéropostale plaid wool toggle coat, $60, at Aéropostale, locations throughout the city; visit aeropostale.com

26/26
Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

Nasty Gal moto zip crop jacket, $88, at nastygal.com

We found the best women’s jackets and cardigans for fall 2012. Browse the season’s top styles, including peacoats, bombers, cropped jackets and plus-size options. Many jackets cost less than $100, including items by trendy brands such as Tulle, Asos and Joe Fresh.

RECOMMENDED: See all of this year's fall fashion content

You might also like
Top ten coat shops
Fall’s big fashion collaborations
Designer spotlight: Women's fashion brand Alder
See more in Shopping & Style

Comments

0 comments