Added to your love list
0 Love It

Trend watch: Best women’s bikini swimsuits for 2013

Shop our top picks for bikini bathing suits for summer 2013, in many different styles and price ranges.

1/26

Op Graffiti bikini top, $8; and bottom, $8; both at walmart.com

2/26

Volcom Skulladot bikini top, $42; and full bottom, $38; both at Volcom, 446 Broadway between Grand and Howard Sts (212-334-2215)

3/26
Photograph: Lisa Charles Watson

Joe Fresh colorblock top, $12; and bottom, $12; both at Joe Fresh, locations throughout the city; visit joefresh.com

4/26

O’Neill Tahiti V top, $42; and Tahiti hipster bottom, $40, at oneillgirls.com

5/26

Echo Mambo Circles one-shoulder top, $65; and Mambo Circles basic hipster, $50; both at echodesign.com

6/26

Desigual Naranja bikini top and bottom, $39 each, at Desigual, 358 Fifth Ave at 34th St (212-239-0060, desigual.com)

7/26
Photograph: Paul Weber

Xhilaration Zig Zag top, $18; and bottom, $15; both at Target, locations throughout the city; visit target.com

8/26

Dorothy Perkins geo-print crop bikini top, $28; and bottom, $15; both at us.dorothyperkins.com

9/26

Forever 21 Crisscross Geo bandeau bikini top and bottom, $13 each, at Forever 21, locations throughout the city; visit forever21.com

10/26

Juicy Couture Port Stripe halter top, $87; and lace-up boy short, $80; both at Juicy Couture, 650 Fifth Ave at 52nd St (212-796-3360, juicycouture.com)

11/26

Op Watermelon bikini top, $12; and bottom, $12; both at walmart.com

12/26
Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

Old Navy printed string tankini top, $18; and geometric-print bikini bottom, $12; both at Old Navy, locations throughout the city; visit oldnavy.com

13/26

Oakley reversible plaid slider halter top, $42; and hipster bottom, $42; both at aeropostale.com

14/26

Topshop Copper Slinky cage bikini, $64, at Topshop, 478 Broadway between Broome and Grand Sts (212-966-9555, topshop.com)

15/26

Missguided Onna bandeau fringe bikini, $34, at missguidedus.com

16/26

COS Diamond bandeau top, $20; and swim skirt, $25; both at Target, locations throughout the city; visit target.com

17/26

Betsey Johnson Date Night bikini top, $68; and Tutu bottom, $74; both at betseyjohnson.com

18/26

Massimo Dutti striped bikini, $70, at Massimo Dutti, 689 Fifth Ave at 54th St (212-371-2555, massimodutti.com)

19/26
Photograph: Lisa Charles Watson

Joe Fresh Floral top, $12; and bottom, $12; both at Joe Fresh, locations throughout the city; visit joefresh.com

20/26

Boden twist-front tankini top, $44; and short, $34; both at bodenusa.com

21/26

Wet Seal Splash tie-dye bikini top, $17; and bottom, $15; both at wetseal.com

22/26

Forever 21 striped corset bikini top, $14; and bottom; $10; both at Forever 21, locations throughout the city; visit forever21.com

23/26

Echo Fiesta Diamonds underwire bandeau, $78; and retro hipster bottom, $58; both at echodesign.com

24/26

Desigual Bandeau top, $49; and bottom, $39; both at Desigual, 358 Fifth Ave at 34th St (212-239-0060)

25/26

Motel Twister bandeau bikini, $70, at motelrocks.com

26/26

Ted Baker London Marleni Treasured Orchid balconette, $70; and Maaye Treasured Orchid bikini bottom; $55; both at Ted Baker London, 595 Fifth Ave at 48th St (212-317-1514, tedbaker.com)

Whether you plan to beat the heat this summer at one of New York City’s rooftop pools or nearby beaches, or escape for a weekend getaway, we found the best new bikinis to wear for summer 2013. You’ll find high-waisted cutout styles from Topshop, two-in-one reversible options from Aéropostale and full-coverage tankinis from Old Navy.

Follow Rachel LeWinter on Twitter: @Rachel_LeWinter

RECOMMENDED: See the best men's trunks, one-piece and plus-size swimsuits for 2013

Comments

0 comments