Trend watch: Best women’s bikini swimsuits for 2013

Shop our top picks for bikini bathing suits for summer 2013, in many different styles and price ranges.

0

Comments

Add +

Whether you plan to beat the heat this summer at one of New York City’s rooftop pools or nearby beaches, or escape for a weekend getaway, we found the best new bikinis to wear for summer 2013. You’ll find high-waisted cutout styles from Topshop, two-in-one reversible options from Aéropostale and full-coverage tankinis from Old Navy.


  • Op Graffiti bikini top, $8; and bottom, $8; both at walmart.com

  • Volcom Skulladot bikini top, $42; and full bottom, $38; both at Volcom, 446 Broadway between Grand and Howard Sts (212-334-2215)

  • Photograph: Lisa Charles Watson

    Joe Fresh colorblock top, $12; and bottom, $12; both at Joe Fresh, locations throughout the city; visit joefresh.com

  • O’Neill Tahiti V top, $42; and Tahiti hipster bottom, $40, at oneillgirls.com

  • Echo Mambo Circles one-shoulder top, $65; and Mambo Circles basic hipster, $50; both at echodesign.com

  • Desigual Naranja bikini top and bottom, $39 each, at Desigual, 358 Fifth Ave at 34th St (212-239-0060, desigual.com)

  • Photograph: Paul Weber

    Xhilaration Zig Zag top, $18; and bottom, $15; both at Target, locations throughout the city; visit target.com

  • Dorothy Perkins geo-print crop bikini top, $28; and bottom, $15; both at us.dorothyperkins.com

  • Forever 21 Crisscross Geo bandeau bikini top and bottom, $13 each, at Forever 21, locations throughout the city; visit forever21.com

  • Juicy Couture Port Stripe halter top, $87; and lace-up boy short, $80; both at Juicy Couture, 650 Fifth Ave at 52nd St (212-796-3360, juicycouture.com)

  • Op Watermelon bikini top, $12; and bottom, $12; both at walmart.com

  • Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

    Old Navy printed string tankini top, $18; and geometric-print bikini bottom, $12; both at Old Navy, locations throughout the city; visit oldnavy.com

  • Oakley reversible plaid slider halter top, $42; and hipster bottom, $42; both at aeropostale.com

  • Topshop Copper Slinky cage bikini, $64, at Topshop, 478 Broadway between Broome and Grand Sts (212-966-9555, topshop.com)

  • Missguided Onna bandeau fringe bikini, $34, at missguidedus.com

  • COS Diamond bandeau top, $20; and swim skirt, $25; both at Target, locations throughout the city; visit target.com

  • Betsey Johnson Date Night bikini top, $68; and Tutu bottom, $74; both at betseyjohnson.com

  • Massimo Dutti striped bikini, $70, at Massimo Dutti, 689 Fifth Ave at 54th St (212-371-2555, massimodutti.com)

  • Photograph: Lisa Charles Watson

    Joe Fresh Floral top, $12; and bottom, $12; both at Joe Fresh, locations throughout the city; visit joefresh.com

  • Boden twist-front tankini top, $44; and short, $34; both at bodenusa.com

  • Wet Seal Splash tie-dye bikini top, $17; and bottom, $15; both at wetseal.com

  • Forever 21 striped corset bikini top, $14; and bottom; $10; both at Forever 21, locations throughout the city; visit forever21.com

  • Echo Fiesta Diamonds underwire bandeau, $78; and retro hipster bottom, $58; both at echodesign.com

  • Desigual Bandeau top, $49; and bottom, $39; both at Desigual, 358 Fifth Ave at 34th St (212-239-0060)

  • Motel Twister bandeau bikini, $70, at motelrocks.com

  • Ted Baker London Marleni Treasured Orchid balconette, $70; and Maaye Treasured Orchid bikini bottom; $55; both at Ted Baker London, 595 Fifth Ave at 48th St (212-317-1514, tedbaker.com)

Op Graffiti bikini top, $8; and bottom, $8; both at walmart.com

Follow Rachel LeWinter on Twitter: @Rachel_LeWinter


RECOMMENDED: See the best men's trunks, one-piece and plus-size swimsuits for 2013



Users say

0 comments

Sales and shopping events calendar

  1. Brooklyn Flea

    It’s that time of year (starting May 4, to be exac...

  2. Chelsea Market

    The former home of the National Biscuit Company is...

  3. C. Wonder

    Having successfully helped ex-wife Tory Burch intr...

4155 more events »

Time Out videos



Tweets by Time Out NY

Subscribe to Time Out New York on Spotify for playlists and recommendations from our Music team.

Check out New York's best restaurants, hottest street style, cool apartments and more.