The Mic Semi Finals 8/14 & Red Carpet Finale 8/15!

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
The Mic Semi Finals 8/14 & Red Carpet Finale 8/15!
More Less
Reeltown Records says

Semi-finals: $5 presale online / $8 at the door

Finale: $8 presale online / $10 at the door

SEMI-FINALS Sunday (8/14):
6:00pm- Doors Open
6:45pm- Opening Speech
6:50pm- Solo 1- Indee Killed the Pop Star
7:00pm- Solo 2- Aspen Countryman
7:10pm- Solo 3- Matthew Griswold
7:20pm- [Break]
7:30pm- Solo 4- Daniel Hearn
7:40pm- Solo 5- Jeremy Wayne Dean
7:50pm- Solo 6- Jiggy
8:00pm- [Break]
8:10pm- Duo/Trio 1- Kara Claudy
8:20pm- Duo/Trio 2- Lola Cole
8:30pm- Duo/Trio 3- Poverty Level
8:40pm- [Break]
8:50pm- Duo/Trio 4- The Sagas
9:00pm- Duo/Trio 5- Amanda Hale
9:10pm- Duo/Trio 6- Chelsea Lauren
9:20pm- [Break]- Solo Finalist Announced & 3rd Place awarded
9:30pm- Full Band 1- Sound of Fire
9:40pm- Full Band 2- Zale
9:50pm- Full Band 3- The Broken String Band
10:00pm- [Break]- Duo/Trio 3rd Place Announced
10:10pm- Full Band 4- Lola Gulley
10:20pm- Full Band 5- SoundWave
10:30pm- Full Band 6- Jess Goggans Band
10:40pm- Duo/Trio Finalists Announced
10:50pm- Fan Raffle Announced
11:00pm- Full Band 3rd Place Announced & Full Band Finalists Announced

2 acts from each category (2 soloists, 2 duo/trios, 2 full bands) will progress to the finale on Monday, August 15th.

Monday 8/15:

5:30pm- "Red Carpet" begins (it's really an orange carpet w/ co-host Chelsea Shag)
6:00pm- GMP Special Live Events Committee Meeting starts in Atlanta Room
6:30pm- "Orange Carpet" ends
6:35pm- Music Room opens for "theMic" seating/bar
6:50pm- Opening Speech
7:00pm- Solo 1 performs
7:30pm- Solo 2 performs
8:00pm- GMP meeting ends
8:15pm- GMP Rep Speaks in Music Room
8:20pm- Duo/Trio 1 performs
8:50pm- Duo/Trio 2 performs
9:15pm- 10 minute intermission
9:25pm- Featured [Cadyn Lexa] -1 song
9:30pm- Featured [Jean Kelley]
9:50pm- Solo Recipient Announced
10:00pm- Full Band 1 performs
10:30pm- Full Band 2 performs
10:50pm- Duo/Trio Recipient Announced
10:55pm- Fan Raffle Winner Announced
11:00pm- Full Band Recipient Announced
11:05pm- Closing Words


Tammy Hurt- Co-President of GMP & Managing Partner Placement Music, LLC.
Bram Bessoff- Live Events Chair of GMP & Partner at Indiehitmaker
Martina Albano-Martina Albano Mastering & Board of Governors The Academy-ATL
Steve Waide- Co-Owner Itchy Brain Recording Studios
Angela Durden- Founder Notes2Bucks, LLC.
Gina Gentilozzi- GMP Marketing Chair
Lucy Piller- Founder of ARN Entertainment
David Williams- Executive Director of W.E.R.D Radio
Wyatt Oates- Co-Owner & Engineer at Madison Records
Dustin Boyer- Artist Management at Hubbub! Music
More Less

By: Reeltown Records

To improve this listing email: