The Fleece

Music, Music venues Central Bristol
0 Love It
Save it
The Fleece
Sal Maxuda

The content on this page is provided by a Time Out partner.

One of the city’s oldest venues, The Fleece caters to those who like their music live and their guitars loud

After a rocky few years and a brief stint in cover act purgatory, one of Bristol’s oldest venues is back doing what it does best. A beautiful old building just a stone’s throw from Temple Meads station and conveniently situated next door to a real ale pub, The Fleece is a little rough round the edges, but packed with character.

The interior is unassuming, but charming; a good combination of flagstone floors, stone pillars and very reasonably priced drinks. The intimate 450-person capacity makes it the ideal spot to get up close and personal with the band.

The Fleece has a vibrant history and a knack for booking artists on the cusp of greatness. Legendary acts such as Nirvana, Oasis, Jeff Buckley and Amy Winehouse have all played shows here and helped etch the venue a place in Bristol music legend.

By: Sean Kelly

Posted:

Venue name: The Fleece
Contact:
Address: 12
St Thomas Street
Bristol
BS1 6JJ
Transport: Rail: Bristol Temple Meads

Pick a date

to
  • Rock and indie Thursday April 26 2018
  • Covers bands Friday April 27 2018
  • Rock and indie Friday April 27 2018
  • Latin and world Saturday April 28 2018 - Saturday September 29 2018
  • Rock and indie Sunday April 29 2018
  • Rock and indie Monday April 30 2018
  • Rap, hip hop and R&B Wednesday May 2 2018
  • Rock and indie Thursday May 3 2018
  • Friday May 4 2018
  • Covers bands Saturday May 5 2018
  • Show more

You may be interested in:

LiveReviews|0
1 person listening