Cleveland Greats Concert Series: Bob Fraser

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
Cleveland Greats Concert Series: Bob Fraser
More Less
BOP STOP at The Music Settlement says
The Cleveland Greats Concert Series, curated by Aidan Plank, features and celebrates the great musical contributions of musicians residing in the Cleveland area. Featured artists include notable performers, educators, and mentors to the musicians on the current Cleveland jazz scene as well as musicians spread throughout the world. The concerts feature musical selections from the featured artist as well as anecdotes and insights about jazz music and Cleveland history.

Tonight we feature Bob Fraser on guitar!

Robert Fraser, Jazz Guitar, is a legend among Cleveland area guitarists. His resume boasts a wide array of performance highlights, including playing on Maureen McGovern’s “The Morning After,” and performing with The Cleveland Orchestra under Pierre Boulez and Christoph von Dohnányi. During his long and distinguished career, he has supported musical greats as Luciano Pavarotti, Maria Schneider, Pat Pace, Bill Dobbins, Grover Washington, and the great Marion McPartland. Mr. Fraser often performs with The Cleveland Jazz Orchestra, and is an active theater orchestra musician having performed at the State, Palace, Hanna and Cleveland Playhouse Theaters. In addition, he has played on numerous radio and television ads, and contributed to Jim Kalal’s “Yuletide Gathering” through Mel Bay Publications. Mr. Fraser has a B.S.E.E. degree from the Case Institute of Technology (now Case Western Reserve University).


Bob Fraser, Guitar
Aidan Plank, Bass
Jim Rupp, Drums
Theron Brown, Piano

The Cleveland Greats Concert Series occurs on the following Thursday dates:

9/15/16: Jack Schantz
12/15/16: Howie Smith
2/16/17: Bob Fraser
5/18/17: Evelyn Wright

More Less

By: BOP STOP at The Music Settlement

To improve this listing email:
1 person listening