Monde icon-chevron-right Montréal icon-chevron-right 13 raisons pour prendre votre prochain verre au Time Out Bar
Time Out Bar, Time Out Market Montréal
Photograph: JF Galipeau

13 raisons pour prendre votre prochain verre au Time Out Bar

Une fois que vous aurez vu la sélection de boissons du Time Out Market Montréal, vos 5 à 7 ne seront jamais pareils

Par JP Karwacki et Robert Jennings
Advertising

Vous n’allez pas juste bien manger au Time Out Market Montréal — vous allez bien boire aussi. La section bar de cette destination culinaire et culturelle au cœur du centre-ville de Montréal met en vedette trois bars qui débordent de bonnes raisons pour faire un tour et se désaltérer. Ici, vous trouverez tous les détails sur le bar à bière, le bar à vin et le Time Out Bar qui sert des recettes de cocktails en provenance d’une sélection des meilleurs bars de Montréal faite par notre équipe éditoriale. Voici un avant-gout pour vous aider à planifier votre prochain 5 à 7 ou sortie de weekend.

RECOMMANDÉ : Guide complet du Time Out Market Montréal

Raisons pour prendre votre prochain verre au Time Out Bar

1
Time Out Bar / Coldroom
Photograph: Logan Mackay

La Nostalgie par Le Coldroom

Le speakeasy génial Le Coldroom a contribué un cocktail à base de vodka, avec une liqueur de rhubarbe, un sirop de framboise et du jus de citron. Juste avant de le servir, votre barman mettra de la mousse de kombucha plein de houblon et le saupoudrera de noix de muscade. C’est juste ce qu’il faut.

2
Time Out Bar / Le Royal
Photograph: Logan Mackay

Isla Mujeres par Le Royal

Cette création du Royal saura bien étancher votre soif. On mélange de la téquila avec un apéritif québécois aux agrumes, du nectar de goyave, du tamarin, du sirop de citron et un splash de soda. C’est bien fruité, avec une garniture de sauge qui lui donne un bouquet incroyable de saveurs pour votre plaisir.

Advertising
3
Time Out Bar / Le 132 Bar Vintage
Photograph: Logan Mackay

Spritz Glacé par Le 132 Bar Vintage

Les Apérol Spritz sont peut-être un peu trop à la mode. On était donc content que le 132 Bar Vintage ait bien voulu prendre ce classique et le faire évoluer un peu. On y met une base d’apéritifs du Québec à base de vin et du mousseux, ainsi que de la glace pilée et de la basilique thaïe pour lui donner un kick herbacé.

4
Time Out Bar, Time Out Market Montréal
Photograph: JF Galipeau

Prenez une bonne broue au bar à bière

Le Time Out Market, ce n’est pas que les cocktails. On adore la mixologie, mais parfois il n’y a rien de mieux qu’une pinte de bière. C’est pourquoi nous avons assemblé une sélection de microbrasseries québécoises — ainsi que quelques importations — pour vous désaltérer. Vous pourriez déguster des produits de Dieu du Ciel, la Microbrasserie de Charlevoix, Pit Caribou et Archibald, ainsi que des bouteilles de brasserie comme Le Castor et Le Bockale. Si vous n’arrivez pas à faire un choix, demandez au barman de vous faire gouter.

Advertising
5
Time Out Bar / Le Mal Nécessaire
Photograph: Logan Mackay

MN Mai Tai du Mal Nécessaire

C’est l’été éternel avec cette recette style tiki des champions du cocktail du quartier chinois. Une version ludique du cocktail classique, le MN Mai Tai est composé de rhum blanc et brun, du sirop de falernum, des jus de citrons et d’ananas, quelques gouttes de bitters, de la glace pilée et une garniture de menthe. Comme la plupart des cocktails Tiki, c’est un peu trop facile à boire. Prenez votre temps avant d’en recommander.

6
Time Out Bar / Gokudo
Photograph: Logan Mackay

Yuzu No Hana par Gokudo

Les maitres de la mixologie à ce bar japonais à la thématique yakuza du centre-ville ont concocté ce cocktail qui anime tous les sens. On mélange du mezcal et une liqueur de fleur de sureau avec des tranches de jalapeno, du jus de citron et du sirop de yuzu pour créer un cocktail revitalisant servi dans une coupe glacée. C’est fumé, sucré, épicé et acide — le meilleur de tous les mondes.

Advertising
7
Time Out Bar / El Pequeño
Photograph: Logan Mackay

C’est de Famille par El Pequeño

Avec cette recette sur le menu de cocktail, vous n’aurez pas besoin de vous procurer une place dans ce bar à neuf places assises, inspiré de Havane, au Vieux-Port (mais on vous conseille de faire un tour là-bas tout de même). Un mélange de gin, rhum, liqueur de fleur de sureau est augmenté de sirop de matcha, jus de lime, poivre noir et bitters à la cardamome. C’est un assemblage surprenant de saveurs, mais une fois que vous l’aurez gouté, vous ne regretterez pas.

8
Time Out Bar, Time Out Market Montréal
Photograph: JF Galipeau

Choisissez un grand millésime au bar à vin

Que vous soyez œnophile vétéran, ou un simple amateur, vous trouverez le verre parfait de rouge, blanc ou mousseux au bar à vin. La sélection vient de partout au monde, de la Nouvelle-Zélande, de la Grèce, de la France, de l’Italie et au-delà, ainsi que des produits du terroir du Québec et de l’Ontario. Vous trouverez aussi des vins très à la mode végane et biodynamique, ainsi qu’une sélection exclusive de vins orange et naturels qui change régulièrement.

Advertising
9
Time Out Bar / Perles et Paddock
Phtoograph: Logan Mackay

Dr. Ryan Green par Perles et Paddock

Voici un rendez-vous chez le médecin qui vous fera plaisir. L’excellent bar et restaurant de Griffintown, Perles est Paddock, a conçu ce cocktail qui est tout simplement délicieux. Un mélange de rye, liqueurs aromatiques, jus de citron et du sirop d’abricot fait un cocktail facile à boire avec un profil de saveurs surprenant et complexe. Chaque gorgée est à la fois sucrée, acide et fragrante.

10
Time Out Bar / Le 4e Mur
Photograph: Logan Mackay

Negroni #4 par Le 4e Mur

Des puristes de ce cocktail italien populaire auront peut-être des doutes sur cette version remixée du classique, mais c’est à ne pas manquer. Les tops mixologues du 4e Mur sont des maitres de l’art, et il nous a fallu une seule gorgée de ce cocktail sucré aux agrumes pour nous convaincre. On met du gin, un apéritif québécois à l’orange, un vin rouge italien et du sirop d’abricot, garni avec de l’écorce d’orange. C’est toute une gamme de saveurs inédites par rapport au classique.

Advertising
11
Time Out Bar / Cordova
Photograph: Logan Mackay

São Vicente par Cordova

Ce cocktail des mixologues experts de l’excellent Cordova, un excellent bar et café à Saint-Henri, vous emmènera dans le sud. Il est fait avec de la cachaça, de la glace pilée, de la gomme d’ananas, des bitters et du jus de lime, ce qui crée un mélange à la fois sucré, léger et mousseux. C’est tout ce qu'il a de mieux dans les drinks tropicaux dans un cocktail raffiné et chic. Cordova s’est dépassé avec le São Vicente ! C’est aussi bon l’hiver que l’été.

12
Time Out Bar / Club Pelicano
Photograph: Logan Mackay

Sage Martini par Club Pelicano

Les martinis sont évidemment incontournables sur tout menu de cocktails. Cette concoction du Club Pelicano mélange vodka et gin avec des bitters de concombre et une garniture de feuille de sauge pour créer un martini unique et bien alcoolisé que vous ne trouverez nulle part ailleurs. Il faudrait le déguster doucement, car il est assez costaud. Installez-vous et savourez-le.

Advertising
13
Bar à Soda, Time Out Market Montréal
Photograph: Patricia Brochu

Des mocktails et sodas maison pour vous rafraichir

Peut-être que vous êtes conducteur désigné ou que vous faites un mois de désintox santé. Ce n’est pas grave ! On a de quoi pour vous. Plutôt que de vous contenter de boire de l’eau, on vous propose tout un menu de boissons sans alcool avec des saveurs géniales : le Yuzu Smash avec yuzu, concombre et lime ; le Zingi avec soda gingembre, fraises et lime ; ou une sélection de sodas maison et des pintes de kombucha. Si ce n’est pas assez, vous pourriez aussi voir la sélection de boissons du bar à soda, du côté des restaurants.

Découvrez Time Out Market: Le meilleur de la ville sous un seul toit

Recommandé

    Vous aimerez aussi

      Advertising

Worldwide icon-chevron-right North America icon-chevron-right Canada icon-chevron-right Quebec icon-chevron-right Montreal icon-chevron-right 13 reasons to grab your next drink at the Time Out Market Montréal's Bars
Time Out Bar, Time Out Market Montréal
Photograph: JF Galipeau

13 reasons to grab your next drink at the Time Out Market Montréal's Bars

After you check out the selection of drinks at Time Out Market Montréal, your 5 à 7s and weekend will never be the same

By JP Karwacki
Advertising

You won’t just eat well at Time Out Market Montréal—you’ll drink well, too. The bar section of this cultural and culinary hotspot in the heart of Downtown Montréal features three top-notch, single-focused bars that are full of good reasons to drop by and quench your thirst. Here, you’ll find all the details on the market’s Beer Bar, Wine Bar and Time Out Bar, the last of which features cocktail recipes from a selection of the best bars in Montreal that has been especially curated by our editors. Here’s a taste of what’s on offer to help you start planning that next 5 à 7 or weekend outing. 


RECOMMENDED: Full guide to Time Out Market Montréal

Grab your next drink at the Time Out Market Montréal's Bars

Time Out Bar / Coldroom
Photograph: Logan Mackay

1. La Nostalgie by Le Coldroom

This cocktail hits all the right notes. The skilled speakeasy Le Coldroom’s contribution to the market features vodka as its base, which is then punctuated with rhubarb liqueur, raspberry syrup and squeezed lemon. Just before the bartender slides it over to you, the mixture is crowned with a hoppy kombucha foam and a dusting of nutmeg.

Time Out Bar / Le Royal
Photograph: Logan Mackay

2. Isla Mujeres by Le Royal

Quench your thirst 10 times over with this concoction from Le Royal. Tequila and a citrusy Québécois apéritif is mixed with guava nectar, tamarind, citrus syrup and a bubbly splash of soda. Calling it fruity is a serious understatement, as a slapped garnish of sage tops off an amazing bouquet of aromas as you sip away.

Advertising
Time Out Bar / Le 132 Bar Vintage
Photograph: Logan Mackay

3. Spritz Glacé by Le 132 Bar Vintage

Aperol Spritzes were so last year, so we’ll welcome anyone who can take that classic and kick it up a notch. Enter this new take from the star player Le 132 Bar Vintage, where a base of Québécois and wine-based apéritifs are mixed with bubbly before it’s covered in crushed ice, garnished with fresh Thai basil and given a touch of bitters for an extra herbaceous kick.

Time Out Bar, Time Out Market Montréal
Photograph: JF Galipeau

4. Grab some brews at the Beer Bar

It ain’t all about cocktails at Time Out Market. As much as we love mixology, sometimes nothing can beat a glass of beer, and that’s why we’ve put together a range of Québécois microbreweries—plus a couple of fancy imports—for you to knock back. We’re pulling pints and offering flights from Dieu du Ciel!, Microbrasserie de Charlevoix, Pit Caribou and Archibald alongside bottles from places like Le Castor and Le Bockale. If you’re not sure what you want, just ask the bartender for a taste.

Advertising
Time Out Bar / Le Mal Nécessaire
Photograph: Logan Mackay

5. MN Mai Tai from Le Mal Nécessaire

Summer never ends with this recipe from the tiki-style cocktail champions of Chinatown. A playful take on the classic cocktail, the MN Mai Tai is comprised of light and dark rum, falernum syrup, lemon and pineapple juices, a splash of bitters and topped with crushed ice and a mint garnish. As it goes with all tiki drinks, this one goes down easy, so be sure to pace yourselves between finishing this one and ordering the next.

Time Out Bar / Gokudo
Photograph: Logan Mackay

6. Yuzu No Hana by Gokudo

Leave it to the bartending masters of the Japanese yakuza-themed bar in Downtown Montreal to concoct a drink that hits just about every taste bud. Mezcal and elderflower liqueur get shaken up with jalapeño slices, lemon juice and yuzu syrup to create a revitalizing all-in-one drink that’s served in a chilled coupe glass. Smoky, spicy, sweet and sour—it’s not the best of both worlds, it’s the best of every world.

Advertising
Time Out Bar / El Pequeño
Photograph: Logan Mackay

7. C’est de Famille by El Pequeño

With this recipe on the cocktail menu, you won’t have to wait to grab a spot at the Havana-style nine-seater in Old Montreal (but we’ll never turn down a stool there). A mix of gin, rum and elderflower liqueur are enhanced with the application of matcha syrup, lime juice, black pepper and cardamom bitters. It might sound like an unlikely collection of flavours, but one sip will have you wondering why it didn’t happen sooner.

Time Out Bar, Time Out Market Montréal
Photograph: JF Galipeau

8. Pick a vintage at the Wine Bar

Whether you’re a major oenophile or just someone who wants a drink as fancy as the food you ordered, pull up to the Wine Bar for your next glass of red, white, bubbly. You’ll find a diversified selection from around the globe, from New Zealand and Greece to France and Italy, as well as options from our own backyard in Québec and Ontario. Folks who like to drink more trendsetting side will enjoy the vegan and organic bottles, plus an exclusive selection of orange and natural wines that changes regularly.

Advertising
Time Out Bar / Perles et Paddock
Phtoograph: Logan Mackay

9. Dr. Ryan Green by Perles et Paddock

The doctor is in, and we’ll take this medicine any day of the week. You’ve got to hand it to the Griffintown bar and restaurant Perles et Paddock; this drink is downright delicious despite its simplicity. A shaken mix of rye, herbal liqueur, lemon juice and apricot syrup make for a smooth cocktail with a surprisingly complex profile that’s sweet and sour, but has deep, fragrant flavor that slowly comes out after every sip.

Time Out Bar / Le 4e Mur
Photograph: Logan Mackay

10. Negroni #4 by Le 4e Mur

Fans of the popular Italian cocktail eschew from any remixes of or alterations to the classic, but you’re missing out if you don’t try this at least once. The top-tier mixologists at Le 4e Mur are masters of their craft, and one taste of this citrusy-sweet take immediately converted us. Bear with us here: Gin and an orange Québécois apéritif is coupled with the classic Italian red, mixed with apricot syrup and—of course—garnished with orange. We won’t blame you if you prefer the classic, but this recipe opens a whole new set of doors.

Advertising
Time Out Bar / Cordova
Photograph: Logan Mackay

11. São Vicente by Cordova

One taste of this recipe from the cocktail wunderkinds at the Saint-Henri bar and coffee shop, and you’re south of the equator. Cachaça (made from distilled sugarcane) is shaken up with crushed ice, pineapple gum, bitters and lime juice to create a slightly foamy, light and sweet mix. Taking all of the best parts of more tropical-style drinks and finessing it into something sleek and refined, Cordova has seriously knocked this out of the park. Good for both hot summer days and wintertime pick-me-ups.

Time Out Bar / Club Pelicano
Photograph: Logan Mackay

12. Sage Martini by Club Pelicano

Nothing gets as classy as ordering a martini—unless you’re ordering a version that ups the ante. Club Pelicano’s concoction features vodka and gin mixed with cucumber bitters and a sage-leaf garnish to create a flavourful, boozy wallop you won’t find in any martini menu in town. They must’ve made this recipe with lazily sitting by the pool in mind, as you’ll definitely want to sip this swanky one slowly. Sit back, relax, and look cool as hell with a coupe glass of this in your hand.

Advertising
Bar à Soda, Time Out Market Montréal
Photograph: Patricia Brochu

13. Freshen up with mocktails and house sodas

Whether you’re the designated driver or are having a sober month, we got you. Instead of opting for a glass of water, we’ve put together a menu of alcohol-free drinks that bring together some stellar flavors, like the Yuzu Smash with yuzu, cucumber and lime, the Zingi made with ginger soda, strawberry and lime, a range of flavors for homemade sodas or “pints” of killer kombucha. If that’s not enough, hit up the Soda Bars on the restaurant sida for even more alcohol-free options.

Discover Time Out Market: The best of the city under one roof

Recommended

    You may also like

      Advertising