Worldwide icon-chevron-right ClassPass are streaming a day of exercise classes from around the world – and it’s free to take part
Blok Clapton studio - Pilates class
Photograph: Blok London

ClassPass are streaming a day of exercise classes from around the world – and it’s free to take part

Advertising

Lockdown has forced us to swap the treadmill for our local parks, the gym for our living rooms, weights for tins of food and mats for old beach towels. In some cities, where leaving your home for daily exercise isn’t allowed, people have even been running on their balconies or doing loops inside their building’s car garages. 

This Friday (April 24), ClassPass are attempting to make exercising in lockdown that little bit easier, by live-streaming a day’s worth of free fitness classes from around the world. 

The idea of ‘Together We Sweat’ is that we can try some of the best classes available on the platform, for free, and maybe even take them at the same time as our mates from different cities. All the classes will be taught in English, require no equipment and are suitable for all fitness levels. Ideal, especially if you’re feeling a little more sluggish than usual. 

The day of classes kicks off with a HIIT session from Sydney’s Lean Bean at 11am AEDT before the live-stream travels across the globe, via Singapore, Dubai, Amsterdam, London and New York. The day concludes with a dance class at 305 Fitness in LA at noon PDT. Here’s the full line up:

HIIT at Lean Bean, Sydney - noon local time, 3am BST, 10pm EDT (on April 23)
HIIT at Ground Zero, Singapore - noon local time, 5am BST, 2pm AEDT, midnight EDT 
HIIT at The Platform, Dubai - noon local time, 9am BST, 6pm AEDT, 4am EDT 
Boxing x HIIT at Saints & Stars, Amsterdam – noon local time, 11am BST, 8pm AEDT, 6am EDT 
Barre at BLOK, London - noon local time, 9pm AEDT, 7am EDT
Boxing x HIIT at Rumble, New York - noon local time, 5pm BST, 2am EADT (on April 24)
Dance Cardio at 305 Fitness, Los Angeles - noon local time, 8pm BST, 5am AEDT (on April 24), 3pm EDT

‘Together We Sweat’ will be streamed throughout the day from ClassPass’ YouTube Live channel. View the full schedule and plan classes on the ClassPass website.

Planking your way through lockdown?

Here are the best yoga classes streaming right now

Great online workouts you can do at home 

And 80 more fun things to do at home during lockdown

Share the story
Latest news
    Advertising