Bars, Cocktail bars SoMa
0 Love It
Save it
Photograph: Noelle Chun

Get funky at this self-proclaimed “party mixology” bar in the SoMa district. Furnished with mismatched sofas, chandeliers and old-fashioned globes, the eclectic space is a prime weekend destination for hipsters and tech workers. Deliberately disorienting, the quirky design is modeled after Villa Nellcôte, the Côte d'Azur mansion where the Rolling Stones partied and recorded in 1971. Easy-to-gulp original cocktails feature unusual ingredients such as mole bitters, tobacco tincture and maraschino liqueur infused with Indian curry spices. Meanwhile, throwback drinks (Grasshoppers, Between the Sheets, daiquiris), beer-and-shot combos (rye plus lager, or the popular cinnamon Fireball liqueur served with cider) and “social” drinks (punch bowls and oversized shakers served tableside) meant for four to seven people can jumpstart idling conversation. Soak up the boozy excess with nibbles including truffle fries, sliders Asian-style tacos and charcuterie. Those looking to amp up their night can hop upstairs to sister bar Audio Discotech, a DJ nightclub pimped out with premium audio equipment and bottle-service booths. There's no menu—drinks are tailored to demand, which often means fast-poured club cocktails like vodka sodas, AMFs, whiskey sours and old-fashioneds—made with craft cocktail ingredients and flair.


Venue name: Bergerac
Address: 316 11th St
San Francisco

Cross street: between Folsom and Harrisons Sts
Opening hours: Tue–Sat 5pm–2am
Transport: Metro to Van Ness
Do you own this business?
To improve this listing email:

Pick a date

  • Friday March 23 2018 - Saturday March 24 2018
  • Saturday March 24 2018 - Sunday March 25 2018
  • Thursday March 29 2018 - Friday March 30 2018
  • Friday March 30 2018 - Saturday March 31 2018
  • Saturday March 31 2018 - Sunday April 1 2018
  • Friday April 6 2018 - Saturday April 7 2018
  • Saturday April 7 2018 - Sunday April 8 2018
  • Friday April 13 2018 - Saturday April 14 2018
  • Saturday April 14 2018 - Sunday April 15 2018
  • Saturday April 28 2018 - Sunday April 29 2018
  • Show more

You may be interested in:

1 person listening